Navigation Menu Link to Home Page link to Information on the Divison Link to Staff name, telephone and e-mail link to Topic Index Link to Frequently Asked Questions Link to Hot Topics Link to Training Calendar Link to Area Agencies on Aging Links to other Aging Sites Click to e-mail webmaster Link to the Department of Health and Human Services Disclaimer

Last updated
February 2, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

North Carolina Division of Aging and Adult Services

   

North Carolina Long Term Care Ombudsman Program

Office of the State Ombudsman
2101 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2101
(919) 855-3400
Fax (919) 715-0364
Website: http://www.ncdhhs.gov/aging/

Sharon Wilder sharon.wilder@dhhs.nc.gov , State Long Term Care Ombudsman
Denise Rogers denise.rogers@dhhs.nc.gov, LTC Ombudsman/Elder Rights Specialist

Area Agency on Aging Regional Ombudsmen Counties Served
Southwestern Planning Commission
125 Bonnie Lane
Sylva, N.C. 28779
Telephone: (828) 586-1962 ext 223
Fax: (828) 586-1968
Larry Reeves
larry@regiona.org
Region A
Cherokee, Clay,
Graham, Haywood,
Jackson, Macon,
Swain
Land-of-Sky Regional Council
339 New Leicester Hwy., Suite 140
Asheville, N.C. 28806
Toll-Free: 1-800-727-0557
Telephone: (828) 251-6622
Fax: (828) 251-6353

Terry Collins
terry_c@landofsky.org

Ruth Price
Ruth@landofsky.org
Region B
Buncombe
Henderson
Madison
Transylvania
Isothermal Commission
P.O. Box 841
Rutherfordton, N.C. 28139
Toll Free: 1-800-331-9891
Telephone: (828) 287-2281
Fax: (828) 287-2735
Mandy Johnson
mjohnson@regionc.org
Lori Simpson
lsimpson@regionc.org
Region C
Cleveland
McDowell
Polk
Rutherford
High Country Council of Governments
468 New Market Boulevard
Boone, NC 28607
Toll Free: 1-866-219-3643
Telephone: (828) 265-5434 ext. 126
Fax: (828) 265-5439

 

Laura Jane Ward

ljward@regiond.org

Region D
Alleghany, Ashe
Avery, Mitchell
Watauga, Wilkes
Yancey
Western Piedmont Council of Governments
P O Box 9026
Hickory, N.C. 28603
Telephone: (828) 485-4213
Fax: (828) 322-5991
Roxanne Powell
roxanne.powell@wpcog.org
Region E
Alexander
Burke
Caldwell
Catawba
Centralina Council of Governments
525 North Tryon Street
12th Floor
Charlotte, N.C. 28202
Toll Free:1-800-508-5777
Telephone: (704) 348-2714, 348-2715,
348-2724, 688-6503, 348-2739
Fax: (704) 347-4710

Cindy Englert
cenglert@centralina.org
Hillary Kaylor
hkaylor@centralina.org
Patricia Cowan
pcowan@centralina.org
Laurie Abounader
labounader@centralina.org
Lindsay Tice
ltice@centralina.org

Region F
Anson, Cabarrus
Gaston, Iredell
Lincoln, Mecklenburg
Rowan, Stanley
Union
Piedmont Triad Regional Council
1398 Carrollton Crossing Drive
Kernersville, N.C. 27284
(336) 904-0300
Fax: (336) 904-0302


Kim Johnson
kjohnson@ptrc.org
Marquita Massenburg
mmassenburg@ptrc.org
Ashley Marcolivio
amarcolivio@ptrc.org
Karin Kiser
kkiser@ptrc.org
Jennifer Harriss
jharriss@ptrc.org

Region G
Alamance, Caswell
Davidson, Davie
Guilford, Forsyth
Montgomery, Randolph
Rockingham, Stokes
Surry, Yadkin
Triangle J Council of Governments
4307 Emperor Blvd. Suite 110,
Durham, N.C. 27703.
Toll Free: 1-800-310-9777
Telephone: (919) 558-2719,
(919) 558-2714, (919) 558-9404,
(919) 558-2703, (919) 558-9401
Fax: (919) 998-8101

Aimee Kepler
akepler@tjcog.org
Carmelita Karhoff
ckarhoff@tjcog.org
Jennifer Link
jlink@tjcog.org
Charlotte Terwilliger
cterwilliger@tjcog.org
Carolyn Pennington
cpennington@tjcog.org

Region J
Chatham, Durham
Johnston, Lee
Moore, Orange
Wake
Kerr Tar Regional Council of Governments
P.O. Box 709
Henderson, N.C. 27536
Toll Free: 1-866-506-6223
Telephone: (252) 436-2050
Fax: (252) 436-2055
Kimberly Hawkins
khawkins@kerrtarcog.org
Region K
Franklin
Granville
Person
Vance
Warren
Upper Coastal Plains Council of Governments
121 West Nash Street
P.O. Box 9
Wilson, N.C. 27893
Telephone: (252) 234-5963
Fax: (252) 234-5971


Tyronda Whitaker
twhitaker@ucpcog.org

Autumn Pittman
apittman@ucpcog.org

Region L
Edgecombe
Halifax
Nash
Northampton
Wilson
Mid-Carolina Council of Governments
P.O. Box 1510
Fayetteville, N.C. 28302
Telephone: (910) 323-4191
ext. 25 and ext. 27
Fax: (910) 323-9330

Kareem Strong
kstrong@mccog.org
Tracy Davis
tdavis@mccog.org

Region M
Cumberland
Harnett
Sampson
Lumber River Council of Governments
30 CJ Walker Road
Pembroke, N.C. 28358
Toll Free: 1-866-582-4251
Telephone: (910) 272-5061
Fax: (910) 521-7556
Twilla C. Allen
tca@lrcog.org
Region N
Bladen
Hoke
Robeson
Scotland
Richmond
Cape Fear Council of Governments
1480 Harbour Dr.
Wilmington, N.C. 28401
Toll Free: 1-800-218-6575
Telephone: (910) 395-4553
Fax: (910) 395-2684
Audrey Marshall
amarshall@capefearcog.org
Patricia Sacchetti
psacchetti@capefearcog.org
Region O
Brunswick
Columbus
New Hanover
Pender
Eastern Carolina Council
Area Agency on Aging
P.O. Box 1717
New Bern, N.C. 28563
Toll Free: 1-800-824-4648
Telephone: (252) 638-3185
ext. 3010 and ext. 3007
Fax: (252) 638-3187


Angelia Pridgen
apridgen@eccog.org

Renee Kea
rkea@eccog.org

Region P
Carteret, Craven
Duplin, Greene
Jones, Lenoir
Onslow, Pamlico
Wayne
Mid-East Commission
1385 John Small Avenue
Washington, N.C. 27889
Telephone: (252) 974-1838
Tameka Riggsbee
triggsbee@mideastcom.org
Region Q

Beaufort, Bertie
Hertford, Martin
Pitt
Albemarle Commission
P.O. Box 646
Hertford, NC 27944
Telephone: (252) 426-5753
Fax: (252) 426-8482
Debra Sheard
dsheard@albemarlecommission.org
Region R
Camden, Chowan
Currituck, Dare
Gates, Hyde
Pasquotank, Perquimans
Tyrrell, Washington

Last updated July 3, 2014

 

 

Print Version