North Carolina Trauma Stakeholders

The following organizations and groups have an interest in North Carolina's trauma program.

Brain Injury Association of North Carolina

Sandra Farmer, President
Triangle Center
P.O. Box 748
Raleigh, NC 27602
Phone: 919-833-9634
Email: sandra.farmer@bianc.net
Web site: www.bianc.net

Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) Advisory Council
Sandra Ellsworth, TBI Program Lead & General Information
Phone: 919-715-5989

Jan White, TBI Prevention Coordinator & Prevention  Issues
Phone: 919-715-5989

Eastern Carolina Injury Prevention Program

Department of Emergency Medicine
East Carolina University
Pitt County Memorial Hospital
P.O. Box 6028
Greenville, NC 27835-6028
Phone: 252-847-8688
Fax: 252-816-7890
Web site: www.uhseast.com/uhseast/ServicesDetail.aspx?id=195

EMS For Children (EMSC)

Gloria Hale, EMS Specialist
North Carolina Office of EMS
2707 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2707
Phone: 919-855-3953
Cell: 919-218-8684
Email: gloria.hale@dhhs.nc.gov
Web site: www.ncems.org/emsc.htm

Myron Waldell, RN, BSN, NREMT-P
Chair, EMSC Advisory Committee
1218 State Street, Suite 500
Mt. Airy, NC 27030
Phone: 336-783-9012

Governor's Highway Safety Program

Don Nail
215 East Lane Street
Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: 919-733-3083
Web site: www.ncdot.org/secretary/GHSP

N.C. Air Medical Alliance

Jason Schwebach, President & Director, Med Center Air
Carolinas Medical Center
P.O. Box 32861
Charlotte, NC 28232-2861
Phone: 704-355-3888
Fax: 704-355-7167
Email: Jason.Schwebach@carolinashealthcare.org

N.C. Association of EMS Administrators

Jeff White, Chairman
P.O. Box 15514
Durham, NC 27704
Phone: 800-625-3500; 919-736-5008
Fax: 919-739-5989
Email: TLScott@co.durham.nc.us
Web site: www.ncaemsa.org

N.C. Associations of Paramedics

Mary Beth Skarote, NREMT-P
3607 Innwood Street
High Point, NC 27265
Phone: 704-355-0897
Email: mskarote@wfubmc.edu

NCCEP Representative to STAC
Robert Schafermeyer, MD
Email: Robert.schafermeyer@carolinashealthcare.org

N.C. Association of Pharmacists

Fred Eckel, RPh, Executive Director
109 Church Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Phone: 919-967-2237
Fax: 919-968-9430
Email: fred@ncpharmacists.org
Web site: www.ncpharmacists.org

N.C. College of Emergency Physicians

J. Brent Myers, MD, FACEP, President
P.O. Box 6524
Raleigh, NC 27628
Phone: 919-881-0872
Fax: 919-783-9583
Web site: www.nccep.org

N.C. Committee On Trauma

Mike Chang, M.D., Chairman
Director of Trauma Services
Wake Forest Baptist University Medical Center
Trauma System
6 Meads Hall
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
Phone: 336-716-7021
Fax: 336-716-5414
Email: mchang@wfubmc.edu

Jennifer Hinson, Secretary
Email: jhinson@wsubmc.edu

N.C. Division of the American Trauma Society (ATS)

P.J. Schenarts, MD, President
Pitt County Memorial Hospital
P.O. Box 6028, 2100 Stantonsburg Rd.
Greenville, NC 27835-6028
Phone: 252-847-4299
Email: pschenar@pcmh.com

Gail Kluttz, RN, Executive Director
Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
Trauma Services
G-Meads Hall
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
Phone: 336-722-1828
Pager: 336-750-9145
Fax: 336-716-7188
Email: prts2000@hotmail.com
Web site: www.ncats.org

N.C. Division of Emergency Management

Doug Hoell, Director
4713 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4713
Phone: 919-733-3825
Web site: www.ncem.org

N.C. Division of Public Health

Jeffrey P. Engel
Division Director & State Health Director
Epidemiology and Communicable Disease Section
1931 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1931
Phone: 919-707-5000
Fax: 919-870-4829
Email: jeffrey.engel@dhhs.nc.gov
Web site: www.ncpublichealth.com

Steve Cline
Deputy State Health Director
Division of Public Health
1931 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1931
Phone: 919-757-9024
Email: steve.cline@dhhs.nc.gov
Web site: www.ncpublichealth.com

N.C. Emergency Nurses Association

Dianne Steele, RN, CEN, President
Phone: 704-675-5131
Email: errn16183@aol.com
Web site: www.nc-ena.com

N.C. Hospitals Association

P.O. Box 4449
Cary, NC 27519
Phone: 919-677-4213
Website: www.ncha.org

Kathryn Heilig, VP, Clinical Services
2400 Weston Parkway
Cary, NC 27513
Phone: 919-677-4213
Email: kheilig@ncha.org

N.C. Office of Research, Demonstrations & Rural Health Development

Serge Dihoff, Primary Care Systems Specialist
2009 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2009
Phone: 919-733-2040
Email: serge.dihoff@dhhs.nc.gov
Web site: www.ncruralhealth.org

N.C. Trauma Registrars

Cat Colvin, Chair
Registrar Data Coordinator
UNC Healthcare System
101 Manning Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone: 919-966-6007
Fax: 919-966-3520
Email: ccolvin@unch.unc.edu

Debra Petrarca, CSTR
Lead Trauma Registrar
Wake Forest Baptist University Medical Center
3024 New Bern Avenue
Suite 305, MEI
Raleigh, NC 27610-1255
Phone: 919-350-7770
Email: dpetrarca@wakemed.org

UNC Highway Safety Research Center

David L. Harkey, P.E., Director
University of North Carolina
CB#3430
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
Phone: 919-962-8705
Email: david_harkey@unc.edu
Web site: www.hsrc.unc.edu

UNC Injury Prevention Research Center

Carol Runyan, Ph.D., Director
Injury Prevention Research Center
University of North Carolina
Bank of America Bldg., Suite 500
137 E. Franklin Street
Campus Box 7505
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7505
Phone: 919-966-2251
Web site: www.iprc.unc.edu

N.C. Division of Mental Health/Developmental Disabilities/Substance Abuse Services

Michael Mosely, Director
3001 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-3001
Phone: 919-733-7011
Fax: 919-508-0951
Email: mike.mosely@ncmail.net
Web site: www.ncdhhs.gov/mhddsas

N.C. Medical Society

Robert W. Seligson, Executive VP, CEO
P.O. Box 27167
Raleigh, NC 27611
Phone: 919-833-3836
Fax: 919-833-2023
Email: rseligson@ncmedsoc.org
Web site: www.ncmedsoc.org

N.C. Nursing Home Licensure and Certification Section

Beverly Speroff, Chief
Phone: 919-855-4520
Email: beverly.speroff@dhhs.nc.gov
Web site: www.ncdhhs.gov/dhsr/nhlcs/

N.C. Adult Care Licensure Section

Barbara Ryan, Chief
2708 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Phone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379
Email: barbara.ryan@dhhs.nc.gov
Web site: www.ncdhhs.gov/dhsr/acls/

NC Office of Emergency Medical Services