Staff and Contacts

The Adult Care Licensure Section has two branches (Eastern and Western) with four regional offices across the state. Raleigh is headquarters for administrative business and for the Raleigh region. The other three offices are in Lexington, Asheville and Clinton.

If you have questions of a general nature regarding licensure, licensure rules, or general adult care questions, please call the Raleigh main office at 919-855-3765 or send your questions via e-mail to: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net

Raleigh Main Office

Section Chief:
Barbara Ryan, Barbara.Ryan@dhhs.nc.gov

Policy, Rules, Education Programs:
Doug Barrick, Policy Coordinator, Doug.Barrick@dhhs.nc.gov

Pharmacy questions:
Jan Brickley, Lead Pharmacist, Jan.Brickley@dhhs.nc.gov

Licensure:
Libby Kinsey, Program Development Coordinator, Libby.Kinsey@dhhs.nc.gov

Public Record Request, DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net

Trainers for ACLS staff & County DSS staff:
Beth Bowman, Beth.Bowman@dhhs.nc.gov
Pamela Burns, Pamela.Burns@dhhs.nc.gov

Testing Unit - AdultCare.ctu@dhhs.nc.gov

Star Rating Unit - DHSR.AdultCare.Star@lists.ncmail.net

Scott Ashley, Star Rating Program & Administrator Certification, Scott.Ashley@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 805 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
Mailing Address: 2708 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Telephone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379

Eastern Branch

Marie Rodgers, Eastern Branch Manager, Marie.Rodgers@dhhs.nc.gov

Raleigh Regional Office
Tony Coats, Team Supervisor, Tony.Coats@dhhs.nc.gov
Cassandra Gibson, Team Supervisor, Cassandra.Gibson@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 805 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
Mailing Address: 2708 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Telephone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379

Clinton Regional Office
Hope Forte, Team Supervisor, Hope.Forte@dhhs.nc.gov
Eva Oakley, Team Supervisor, Eva.Oakley@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 109 W Main Street, Clinton, NC 28328
Telephone: 910-592-2932
Fax: 910-590-2516

Western Branch

Dawn Biddix, Western Regional Manager, Dawn.Biddix@dhhs.nc.gov

Asheville Regional Office
Kayce Cowan, Team Supervisor, Kayce.Cowan@dhhs.nc.gov
Beth Barkley, Team Supervisor, Beth.Barkley@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 12 Barbetta Dr., Asheville, NC 28806
Telephone: 828-670-3391
Fax: 828-670-5040

Lexington Regional Office
Linda Blalock, Team Supervisor, Linda.F.Blalock@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 704-898-1047 (Cell)
Carolyn Harrison, Team Supervisor, Carolyn.Harrison@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 336-341-8124 (Cell) or 336-357-7827 (Office)