Staff and Contacts

The Adult Care Licensure Section has two branches (Eastern and Western) with four regions across the state. Raleigh is headquarters for administrative business and for the Raleigh region. The other three regions are Lexington, Asheville and Clinton.

If you have questions of a general nature regarding licensure, licensure rules, or general adult care questions, please call the Raleigh main office at 919-855-3765 or send your questions via e-mail to: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net

Raleigh Main Office

Section Chief:
Megan Lamphere, Megan.Lamphere@dhhs.nc.gov

Policy, Rules, Education Programs:
Doug Barrick, Policy Coordinator, Doug.Barrick@dhhs.nc.gov

Pharmacy questions:
Jan Brickley, Lead Pharmacist, Jan.Brickley@dhhs.nc.gov

Licensure:
Libby Kinsey, Program Development Coordinator, Libby.Kinsey@dhhs.nc.gov

Public Record Request, DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net

Trainers for ACLS staff & County DSS staff:
Beth Bowman, Beth.Bowman@dhhs.nc.gov

Testing Unit - AdultCare.ctu@dhhs.nc.gov

Star Rating Unit - DHSR.AdultCare.Star@lists.ncmail.net

Scott Ashley, Star Rating Program & Administrator Certification, Scott.Ashley@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 805 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
Mailing Address: 2708 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Telephone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379

Eastern Branch

Marie Rodgers, Eastern Branch Manager, Marie.Rodgers@dhhs.nc.gov

Raleigh Regional Office
Eva Oakley, Team Supervisor, Eva.Oakley@dhhs.nc.gov
Cassandra Gibson, Team Supervisor, Cassandra.Gibson@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 805 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
Mailing Address: 2708 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Telephone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379

Clinton Regional Office
Tony Coats, Team Supervisor, Tony.Coats@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant, Team Supervisor

Physical Address: 109 W Main Street, Clinton, NC 28328
Telephone: 910-592-2932
Fax: 910-590-2516

Western Branch

Pam Burns, Western Branch Manager, Pam.Burns@dhhs.nc.gov

Asheville Regional Office
Vacant, Team Supervisor
Vacant, Team Supervisor

Physical Address: 12 Barbetta Dr., Asheville, NC 28806
Telephone: 828-670-3391
Fax: 828-670-5040

Lexington Region
Linda Blalock, Team Supervisor, Linda.F.Blalock@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 704-898-1047 (Cell)
Carolyn Harrison, Team Supervisor, Carolyn.Harrison@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 336-341-8124 (Cell) or 336-357-7827 (Office)