All Staff Assigned Areas

The project analysts are assigned counties, grouped by health service area (HSA), for the purposes of monitoring approved projects and answering inquiries about prospective projects and exemptions from review. The analysts are supported by the processing assistants.

Health Service Area I

Project Analyst: Julie Halatek, Julie.Halatek@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Purtilla Brown, Purtilla.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Buncombe (B)
  • Cherokee (A)
  • Clay (A)
  • Graham (A)
  • Haywood (A)
  • Henderson (B)
  • Jackson (A)
  • Macon (A)
  • Madison (B)
  • Swain (A)
  • Transylvania (B)

Health Service Area I

Project Analyst: Julie Halatek, Julie.Halatek@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Purtilla Brown, Purtilla.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Alexander (E)
  • Alleghany (D)
  • Ashe (D)
  • Avery (D)
  • Burke (E)
  • Caldwell (E)
  • Catawba (E)
  • Cleveland (C)
  • McDowell (C)
  • Mitchell (D)
  • Polk (C)
  • Rutherford (C)
  • Watauga (D)
  • Wilkes (D)
  • Yancey (D)

Health Service Area II

Project Analyst: Celia Inman, Celia.Inman@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Martha Waller, Martha.Waller@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Alamance (G)
  • Caswell (G)
  • Guilford (G)
  • Randolph (G)
  • Rockingham (G)

Health Service Area II

Project Analyst: Kim Randolph, Kimberly.Randolph@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Martha Waller, Martha.Waller@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Davidson (G)
  • Davie (G)
  • Forsyth (G)
  • Stokes (G)
  • Surry (G)
  • Yadkin (G)

Health Service Area III

Project Analyst: Fatimah Wilson, Fatimah.Wilson@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Martha Waller, Martha.Waller@dhhs.nc.gov

County

  • Mecklenburg (F)

Health Service Area III

Project Analyst: Gloria Hale, Gloria.Hale@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Martha Waller, Martha.Waller@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Cabarrus (F)
  • Gaston (F)
  • Iredell (F)
  • Lincoln (F)
  • Rowan (F)
  • Stanly (F)
  • Union (F)

Health Service Area IV

Project Analyst: Michael McKillip, Mike.McKillip@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Purtilla Brown, Purtilla.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Durham (J)
  • Johnston (J)
  • Wake (J)

Health Service Area IV

Project Analyst: Gene Deporter, Gene.DePorter@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Purtilla Brown, Purtilla.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Chatham (J)
  • Franklin (K)
  • Granville (K)
  • Lee (J)
  • Orange (J)
  • Person (K)
  • Vance (K)
  • Warren (K)

Health Service Area V

Project Analyst: Tanya Rupp, Tanya.Rupp@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Martha Waller, Martha.Waller@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Anson (H)
  • Harnett (M)
  • Hoke (N)
  • Montgomery (H)
  • Moore (H)
  • Richmond (H)
  • Robeson (N)
  • Scotland (N)

Health Service Area V

Project Analyst: Greg Yakabowski, Greg.Yakaboski@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Martha Waller, Martha.Waller@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Bladen (N)
  • Brunswick (O)
  • Columbus (O)
  • Cumberland (M)
  • New Hanover (O)
  • Pender (O)
  • Sampson (M)

Health Service Area VI

Project Analyst: Jane Rhoe-Jones, Jane.Rhoe-Jones@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Purtilla Brown, Purtilla.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Beaufort (Q)
  • Bertie (Q)
  • Carteret (P)
  • Craven (P)
  • Duplin (P)
  • Greene (P)
  • Hertford (Q)
  • Jones (P)
  • Lenoir (P)
  • Martin (Q)
  • Onslow (P)
  • Pamlico (P)
  • Pitt (Q)
  • Wayne (P)

Health Service Area VI

Project Analyst: Bernetta Thorne-Williams, Bernetta.Williams@dhhs.nc.gov
Support Staff: Purtilla Brown, Purtilla.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Counties

  • Camden (R)
  • Chowan (R)
  • Currituck (R)
  • Dare (R)
  • Edgecombe (L)
  • Gates (R)
  • Hyde (R)
  • Halifax (L)
  • Nash (L)
  • Northampton (L)
  • Pasquotank (R)
  • Perquimans (R)
  • Tyrrell (R)
  • Washington (R)
  • Wilson (L)