Staff and Contacts

Main Raleigh Office

Physical Address: 1205 Umstead Drive Raleigh, NC 27603-2008

Telephone: 919-855-4520

Beverly Speroff, Chief
Beverly.Speroff@dhhs.nc.gov

Telephone: 919-855-4555, Fax: 919-733-8274

Tammy Hill, Branch Manager, N.C. Central Branch
Tammy.Hill@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-855-4558, Fax: 919-733-8274

Denise Rogers-Murray, Branch Manager, N.C. East Branch
Denise.Rogers-Murray@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-855-4552, Fax: 919-733-8274

Cindy Deporter, Branch Manager, Quality Evaluative Systems Branch
Cindy.Deporter@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-855-4557, Fax: 919-733-8274

Western Regional Office

Physical Address: 952 Old US Highway 70, Building #17, Black Mountain, NC 28711

Todd Davis -- Branch Manager, N.C. West Branch
Todd.Davis@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 828-669-3372, Fax: 828-669-3382

Key Personnel and Responsibilities

Below is a list of key personnel and their area of responsibility.

Main Nursing Home Licensure and Certification Telephone Number: 919-855-4520
Name Email Telephone Responsibilities
Becky Wertz Becky.Wertz@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4580 Licensure, rules, informal dispute resolution coordinator, coalition, enhancement grants, contracts
Edna Knight Edna.Knight@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4536 Licensed bed additions/ conversions, changes to licensed bed counts, Medicare/Medicaid bed number changes
Mary Maas Mary.Maas@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4554 Minimum data set (MDS)/Outcome & assessment information set (OASIS) education coordinator/Quality indicator questions
Paulette Staton Paulette.Staton@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4549 Administrator & director of nursing name changes
La Toya Matthews-Tripp Latoya.Matthews-Tripp@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4550 Administrator & director of nursing name changes
Donna Ronk Donna.Ronk@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4547 Record requests
Help Desk for MDS DHSR.QIES.HelpDesk@lists.ncmail.net 919-855-4583 Leave a message and your called will be returned in 24 hours