Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Alamance County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.alamance-nc.com/d/social-services.html
319 N. Graham-Hopedale Rd., Suite C, Burlington, NC 27217
State Courier #: 17-42-05
(336) 570-6532 / Fax: (336) 570-6538
County Population: 123,500
Emergency Phone: (336) 229-2912

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Susan Osborne / (336) 229-2910 / susan.osborne@alamance-nc.com

Administrative Assistant:
Betty Joyce / (336) 229-2912 / Betty.Joyce@alamance-nc.com

Assistant Director:
Linda Allison / (336) 229-2944 / Linda.Allison@alamance-nc.com

Child Welfare and Family Support Program Manager:
Adrian Daye / (336) 229-2976 / Adrian.Daye@alamance-nc.com

Administrative Support Director:
Muriel Tarpley / (336) 299-2953 / Muriel.tarpley @alamance-nc.com

Fiscal Officer Director:
Richard Stegenga / (336) 229-2970 /richard.stegenga@alamance-nc.com

Economic Support Program Manager
Michelle Poole / (336) 570-6585 / Fax: (336) 570-6538
319. N. Graham-Hopedale Road Suite D Burlington, NC 27217
michelle.poole@alamance-nc.com

Income Maintenance Program Director:
Latawnya Hall / (336) 229-2963 / Latawnya.hall@alamance-nc.com

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
John Kemper / (336) 229-2942 / John.kemper@alamance-nc.com
Angela Cole / (336) 513-5558 / Angela.cole@alamance-nc.com
Sara Griffitt /(336)229-2957 / sara.griffitt@alamance-nc.com

Foster Care/Adoption Services Supervisor:
Angela Worth / (336) 513-4768 / angela.worth@alamance-nc.com
Callie McBroom / (336) 229-2946 / Callie.McBroom@alamance-nc.com

CPS Support Team:
Vacant

Adult Protective Services Supervisor/Intake:
Lori Lafferty/ (336) 229-2921 / Lori.Lafferty@alamance-nc.com

Adult Care Home Specialist/CAP:
Susan York / (336) 229-3141 / Susan.York@alamance-nc.com

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Rose Davis / (336)229-3843 / rose.davis@alamance-nc.com

Services Program Director:
Linda Allison / (336) 229-2944 / Linda.Allison@alamance-nc.com

Adult Medicaid Supervisors:
Rebecca Grindstaff / (336) 229-2903 / rebecca.grindstaff@alamance-nc.com
Cyndi Hall / (336) 229-2952 / cyndi.hall@alamance-nc.com

Family and Child Medicaid On-Going Supervisor:
Rose Davis / (336)229-3843 / rose.davis@alamance-nc.com

Family and Children's Medicaid Intake Supervisor:
Eva Fulcher / (336)229-2967 / eva.fulcher@alamance-nc.com

Work First Family Assistance Supervisor:
Lisa Lloyd / (336) 229-2994 / Lisa.Lloyd@alamance-nc.com

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisors:
Shelia Porterfield / (336) 229-2986 / Shelia.Porterfield@alamance-nc.com   
Nanette Tisdale / (336) 229-2985 / nanette.tisdale@alamance-nc.com

Work First Employment Program /Child Day Care Supervisor:
Kristie Kylander / (336)513-4762 / kristie.kylander@alamance-nc.com

Medicaid Transportation Coordinator:
Linda Coe / (336) 229-2924 / Linda.Coe@alamance-nc.com

County DSS Board:
David Carter, Chair
Linda Massey, Vice Chair
Annetta Corbett
Chris Clemmons
Caroll Wood

Board of Commissioners:
Tom Manning - Chair
Bill Lashley – Vice Chair
Tim Sutton
Ann Vaughan
Bill Lashley

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Alice Borsden
Dan Ingle

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Tony Foriest

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 10/17/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer