Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Alamance County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.alamance-nc.com/d/social-services.html
319 N. Graham-Hopedale Rd., Suite C, Burlington, NC 27217
State Courier #: 17-42-05
(336) 570-6532 / Fax: (336) 570-6538
County Population: 123,500
Emergency Phone: (336) 229-2912

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Susan Osborne / (336) 229-2910 / susan.osborne@alamance-nc.com

Administrative Assistant:
Carmen Morrow / (336) 229-2912 / Carmen.Morrow@alamance-nc.com

Deputy Director:
Linda Allison / (336) 229-2944 / Linda.Allison@alamance-nc.com

Assistant Director for Services:
Adrian Daye / (336) 229-2976 / Adrian.Daye@alamance-nc.com

Child Welfare and Family Support Program Manager:
Angela Cole / (336) 229-2976 / Angela.Cole@alamance-nc.com

Administrative Support Director:
Sharon Barrett / (336) 299-2953 / Sharon.Barrett@alamance-nc.com

Fiscal Officer Director:
Kelly Inman / (336) 229-2970 / Kelly.Inman@alamance-nc.com

Economic Support Program Manager
Nannette Tisdale /(336) 221-1571 / Nannette.Tisdale@alamance-nc.com

Economic Support Program Manager - Training and Energy Programs
Michelle Poole / (336) 570-6585 / michelle.poole@alamance-nc.com

Social Work Program Manager:  Adult and Family Services
Latawnya Hall / (336) 229-2963 / Latawnya.hall@alamance-nc.com

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
John Kemper / (336) 229-2942 / John.kemper@alamance-nc.com
Elizabeth Daniels / (336) 513-5558 / Angela.cole@alamance-nc.com
Lynette Wellons/(336) 570-3955 / Lynette.Wellons@alamance-nc.com
Zara Blackwell /(336) 229-2957 /  Zara.Blackwell@alamance-nc.com

Foster Care/Adoption Services Supervisor:
Angela Worth / (336) 513-4768 / angela.worth@alamance-nc.com
Tammy Minnis / (336) 229-2946 / Tammy.Minnis@alamance-nc.com

Adult Protective Services Supervisor/Intake:
Bob Cauthren/ (336) 229-2921 / Bob.Cauthren@alamance-nc.com

Adult Care Home Specialist/CAP:
Desiree Lewis / (336) 229-3141 / Desiree.Lewis@alamance-nc.com.

Adult Medicaid Supervisors:
Monique Waldo / (336) 229-2903 / Monique.Waldo @alamance-nc.com
Cyndi Hall / (336) 229-2952 / cyndi.hall@alamance-nc.com

Family and Child Medicaid  Supervisor:
Lisa Lloyd / (336)229-2994 / Lisa.Lloyd@alamance-nc.com

Family and Children's Medicaid Intake Supervisor:
Tabitha Tucker / (336)229-3843 / eva.fulcher@alamance-nc.com

Family and Children's Medicaid Processing:
Jamie Hatfield / (336) 229-2985 / Jamie.Hatfield@alamance-nc.com

WFFA Apps &  Processing:
Jamie Hatfield / (336) 229-2985 / Jamie.Hatfield@alamance-nc.com

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisors:
Shelia Porterfield / (336) 229-2986 / Shelia.Porterfield@alamance-nc.com

Work First Employment Program /Child Day Care Supervisor:
Adrienne Rice / (336)513-4762 / Adrienne.Rice@alamance-nc.com

Medicaid Transportation Coordinator:
Linda Coe / (336) 229-2924 / Linda.Coe@alamance-nc.com

Child Support Establishment Supervisor:
Cindy Tuck / (336)570-6592/ Cindy.Tuck@alamance-nc.com

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Sylvia Haith / (336) 570-6579 / Sylvia.Haith@alamance-nc.com

County DSS Board:
Linda Massey, Chair
Ann Vaughan, Vice Chair
Agueda Bonilla
David Spruill
Robin Wintringham

Board of Commissioners:
Tom Manning - Chair
Bill Lashley - Vice Chair
Tim Sutton
Ann Vaughan
Bill Lashley

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Alice Borsden
Dan Ingle

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Tony Foriest

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 10/23/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer