Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Alexander County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.alexander.nc.us/social-services.php
604 7th Street SW Taylorsville, NC 28681
State Courier #: 15-83-09
(828) 632-1080 Fax: (828) 632-1092
County Population: 34,842
Emergency Phone: (828) 632-4658 (Sheriff's Dept.)

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Cindy P. Holman / (828)632-1080 / cholman@alexandercountync.gov

Administrative Officer:
Sherry Deal / sdeal@alexandercountync.gov

Administrative Assistant/Personnel Office:
Shelly Elder / selder@ alexandercountync.gov

Child Welfare and Family Support Manager:
Holly Yongue / hyongue@alexandercountync.gov

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
CPS Fax: 828-632-1359
Kristen Icard  kwilliams@alexandercountync.gov
Heather Hunt  hhunt@alexandercountync.gov
Felicia Crouch  fcrouch@alexandercountync.gov

Foster Care Supervisor:
Kristen Icard  kwilliams@alexandercountync.gov
Heather Hunt  hhunt@alexandercountync.gov
Felicia Crouch  fcrouch@alexandercountync.gov

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Felicia Crouch  fcrouch@alexandercountync.gov

Adult Services Supervisor:
Julie Sebastian / jsebastian@alexandercountync.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Julie Sebastian / jsebastian@alexandercountync.gov

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Julie Sebastian /  jsebastian@alexandercountync.gov

Income Maintenance Supervisors:
Kay Dayvault / kdayvault@alexandercountync.gov
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Income Maintenance Caseworker III:
Christy Markham / cmarkham@alexandercountync.gov

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Kay Dayvault / kdayvault@alexandercountync.gov

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Kay Dayvault / kdayvault@alexandercountync.gov

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Christy Markham / cmarkham@alexandercountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Leigh Milstead / lmilstead@alexandercountync.gov

Medicaid Tranportation Supervisor:
Christie Markham  cmarkham@alexandercountync.gov

County DSS Board:
Carolyn Gilreath Chair
Carson Moseley Vice Chair
Barbara Mayes
Phil Icard
Larry Yoder

Board of Commissioners:
Larry Yoder, Chairman
Ryan Mayberry, Vice Chairman
Milton Campbell
Josh Lail
Ronnie Reese

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Lee Zachary

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Andy Wells

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/17/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer