Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Alexander County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.alexander.nc.us/social-services.php
604 7th Street SW Taylorsville, NC 28681
State Courier #: 15-83-09
(828) 632-1080 Fax: (828) 632-1092
County Population: 34,842
Emergency Phone: (828) 632-4658 (Sheriff's Dept.)

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Cindy P. Holman / (828)632-1080 / cholman@alexandercountync.gov

Administrative Officer:
Sherry Deal / sdeal@alexandercountync.gov

Administrative Assistant/Personnel Office:
Shelly Elder / selder@ alexandercountync.gov

Child Welfare and Family Support Manager:
Holly Yongue / hyongue@alexandercountync.gov

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
CPS Fax: 828-632-1359
Kristen Icard  kwilliams@alexandercountync.gov
Heather Hunt  hhunt@alexandercountync.gov
Felicia Crouch  fcrouch@alexandercountync.gov

Foster Care Supervisor:
Kristen Icard  kwilliams@alexandercountync.gov
Heather Hunt  hhunt@alexandercountync.gov
Felicia Crouch  fcrouch@alexandercountync.gov

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Felicia Crouch  fcrouch@alexandercountync.gov

Adult Services Supervisor:
Julie Sebastian / jsebastian@alexandercountync.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Julie Sebastian / jsebastian@alexandercountync.gov

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Julie Sebastian /  jsebastian@alexandercountync.gov

Income Maintenance Supervisors:
Matthew Reese / mreese@alexandercountync.gov
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Matthew Reese / mreese@alexandercountync.gov

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Matthew Reese / mreese@alexandercountync.gov

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Trena Riddle / triddle@alexandercountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Leigh Milstead / lmilstead@alexandercountync.gov

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Christie Markham  cmarkham@alexandercountync.gov

County DSS Board:
Barbara Mays, Chair
Carolyn Gilreath, Vice Chair
Darrell Robertson
Phil Icard
Dr. Carson Moseley

Board of Commissioners:
James Jennings, Chair
Larry Yoder, Vice Chair
Ryan Mayberry
Darrell Robertson
Judy Moose

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Mark Hollo

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Austin Allran

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 11/07/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer