Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Anson County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.anson.nc.us/content/index.php?dss
118 N. Washington Street Wadesboro, NC 28170
State Courier #: 03-82-19
(704) 694-9351 / Fax: (704) 695-1608
County Population: 23,500

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts (all email addresses are firstintiallastname@co.anson.nc.us)
Director:
Lula Jackson / ljackson@co.anson.nc.us

Administrative Officer:
Kathy Welch / kwelch@co.anson.nc.us

Children Services Supervisor:
Mary Kendall / mkendall@co.anson.nc.us

Adult Services supervisor::
Terri Heilig / theilig@co.anson.nc.us

Economic Services Supervisor - Ongoing:
Nita Harris / nharris@co.anson.nc.us

Economic Services Supervisor - Intake:
Kishia Dunlap / kdenlap@co.anson.nc.us

Economic Services Supervisor - Ongoing:
Nia  Broadway / nbroadway@co.anson.nc.us

TANF Cash Assistance and Families & Children's Medicaid Supervisor:
Nia  Broadway / nbroadway@co.anson.nc.us

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Terri Heilig / theilig@co.anson.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement:
Belinda Deese / (704) 694-3115 / Fax: (704) 694-3159
112 N. Greene Street, Wadesboro, NC 28170, Courier #:03-82-03

County DSS Board:
Ross Streater-Chair
Michael Freeman-Vice Chair
Rebecca Wallace
Iris Tillman
Margaret Sheppard

Board of Commissioners:
Anna Baucom-Chair
Ross Streater-Vice Chair
Harold Smith
Bobby Sikes
Jarvis Woodburn
Jimmy Sims
Vancine Sturdivant

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Mark Brody

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Gene McLaurin

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 02/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer