Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Ashe County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.ashecountygov.com/departments/social-services/
150 Government Circle
Suite 1400, Jefferson, NC 28640
State Courier #: 15-66-04
(336) 846-5700
Fax: (336) 846-5779
(336) 846-5764 and (336) 846-5895
County Population: 22,209
Emergency Phone: (336) 846-5600

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Donna Weaver / (336) 846-5719 / donnaweaver@ashecountygov.com

Administrative Officer:
Lisa Harless / (336) 846-5719 / lisaharless@ashecountygov.com

Children's Services Fax: (336) 846-5779

Adult Services Fax (336) 846-5779

Adult Protective Services, Guardianship, At Risk Case Mgt, Adult Home Specialist, Adult Care Home Case Mgt. Supervisor:
Tommy McClure / (336) 846-5719 / tommymcclure@ashecountygov.com

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
(Medicaid, Food & Nutrition, Special Assistance, Medical Transportation)
Jeana Arroyo / (336) 846-5720 / jeanaarroyo@ashecountygov.com

Work First & Daycare Fax: (336) 982-7809

Medicaid and Food & Nutrition Fax: (336) 846-5895

Services Program Administrator:
(Work First, Child Protective Services, Foster Care, Daycare Subsidy)
Jennifer Parsons (336) 982-7800 / jenniferparsons@ashecountygov.com

Child Support Fax: (336) 982-7827

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor
Janette Rose / (336) 982-7820 / janette.rose@ashecountygov.com

DSS Attorney:
Grier Hurley / (336) 846-5719 / grierhurley@ashecountygov.com

County DSS Board:
Lynda McDaniel, Chair
Dale Baldwin, Vice Chair
Jim Hartley
JoAnn Alexander
Roy Elmore

Board of Commissioners:
Gary Roark
Gerald Price
William Sands
Judy Poe
Larry Rhodes

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Jonathan Jordan

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Dan Soucek

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer