Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Ashe County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.ashecountygov.com/departments/social-services/
150 Government Circle
Suite 1400, Jefferson, NC 28640
State Courier #: 15-66-04
(336) 846-5700
Fax: (336) 846-5779
(336) 846-5764 and (336) 846-5895
County Population: 22,209
Emergency Phone: (336) 846-5600

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Donna Weaver / (336) 846-5719 / donnaweaver@ashecountygov.com

Administrative Officer:
Lisa Harless / (336) 846-5719 / lisaharless@ashecountygov.com

Adult Protective Services, Guardianship, Adult Home Specialist Supervisor:
Tommy McClure / (336) 846-5719 / tommymcclure@ashecountygov.com
Adult Services Fax (336) 846-5779

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
(Medicaid, Food & Nutrition, Special Assistance, Medical Transportation)
Jeana Arroyo / (336) 846-5720 / jeanaarroyo@ashecountygov.com
Medicaid and Food & Nutrition Fax: (336) 846-5895

Services Program Administrator:
(Adoptions, Work First, Child Protective Services, Foster Care, Daycare Subsidy)
Jennifer Parsons (336) 982-7800 / jenniferparsons@ashecountygov.com
Work First & Daycare Fax: (336) 982-7809
Children's Services Fax: (336) 846-5779

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor
Janette Rose / (336) 982-7820 / janette.rose@ashecountygov.com
Child Support Fax: (336) 982-7827

DSS Attorney:
Grier Hurley / (336) 846-5719 / grierhurley@ashecountygov.com

County DSS Board:
Margaret Roten, Chair
Terry Sexton, Vice Chair
Jim Hartley
Roy Elmore
Judy Porter-Poe

Board of Commissioners:
Brien Richardson
Larry Rhodes
Gary Roark
Jeff Rose
William Sands

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Jonathan Jordan

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Dan Soucek

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/02/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer