Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Buncombe County Health & Human Services
Website:http://www.buncombecounty.org/Governing/Depts/HHS/Default.aspx
40 Coxe Ave.
PO Box 7408 Asheville, NC 28802
State Courier#: 12-50-02
(828) 250-5500 / Fax: (828) 250-6235
County Population: 222,174
Emergency Phone: (828) 250-5500

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Amanda Stone / (828) 250-5588 / mandy.stone@buncombecounty.org

Administrative Assistant:
Christa Lance / (828) 250-5587 / christa.lance@buncombecounty.org

Business Officer/ Fiscal/Performance Manager:
Jim Holland / (828) 250-5531 / jim.holland@buncombecounty.org

Human Resource Manager:
Lisa Eby / (828) 250-5610 / lisa.eby@buncombecounty.org

Operation Manager:
Martha McFalls / (828) 250-5575 / martha.mcfalls@buncombecounty.org

Economic Services Director:
Phillip Hardin / (828) 250-5592 / phillip.hardin@buncombecounty.org

Social Work Services Director:
Angela Pittman / (828) 250-5749 / angie.pittman@buncombecounty.org

Forensic Investigative Assessment Program Administrator:
Tammy Shook / (828) 250-5557 / tamela.shook@buncombecounty.org

Foster Care & Adoptions Program Administrator:
Dawn Warren / (828) 250-5680 / dawn,warren@buncombecounty.org

Family, In Home, Adult & Child Intake, On Call Program Administrator
Katie Turk / (828) 250-5307 / katie.turk@buncombecounty.org

Aging, Adult, Veterans Services Program Administrator:
Kevin Turner / (828) 250-6545 / kevin.turner@buncombecounty.org

Child Support Enforcement:
Policy Studies, Inc.
Crystal Miller / (828) 250-6340 / Fax: (828) 250-6341
60 Court Plaza, 14th Floor, Asheville, NCĀ  28801

Adult Medicaid Department Head:
Vacant

Family Assistance Department Head:
Patricia Wallin / (828) 250-5689 / patricia.wallin@buncombecounty.org

Food and Nutrition Services Department Head:
Karen Hart / (828) 250-5739 / karen.hart@buncombecounty.org

Adult Assistance:
Vacant / (828) 250-5755

County HHS Board:
Bill McElrath, Chair
Suzanne Swanger, Vice Chair
Frank Castelblanco
Rick Elingburg
David King
Stephanie Kiser
Don Locke
David McClain
Dr. Richard Oliver
Ken Putnam
Dr. Bill Ryals
Candrice Thal
Terry VanDuyn
Jennifer Wehe
Sharon West
Dr. John Whitener
Winnie Ziegler

Board of Commissioners:
David Gantt, Chair
Brownie Newman
Mike Fryar
Ellen Frost
Joe Belcher
Holly Jones

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Susan Fisher
Tim Moffitt
Nathan Ramsey

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Martin Nesbitt
Tom Apodaca

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer