Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Burke County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.co.burke.nc.us/index.asp
700 East Parker Rd.
PO Box 549 Morganton, NC 28680
State Courier#: 15-01-06
(828) 764-9600/ Fax:  (828) 764-9793
County Population: 88,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Director:
Dorraine Hernandez / (828) 764-9610 / dorraine.hernandez@burkenc.org

Administrative Assistant:
Viveca Huffman / (828) 764-9640 / viveca.huffman@burkenc.org

Agency Attorney:
Misti Bass / (828) 764-9737 / misti.bass@burkenc.org

Administrative Office:
Margaret Shoemake / (828) 764-9666 / margaret.shoemake@burkenc.org

Personnel Officer:
Sandy Farris / (828) 764-9629 / sandy.farris@burkenc.org

Adult and Child Welfare Services Administrator:
Rebecca Finney / (828) 764-9664 / rebecca.finney@burkenc.org

Child Protective Servicers Supervisors:
Shirley Dale / (828) 764-9627 / sdale@co.burke.nc.us
Theresa Beam / (828) 764-9616 / tbeam@co.burke.nc.us

Foster Care/Adoption Supervisors
:
Jamie Moore / (828) 764-9654 / jmoore@co.burke.nc.us
Cheryl Hollifield / (828) 764-9639 / chollifield@co.burke.nc.us

Foster Care Licensing:
Leslie Malikowski / (828) 764-9648 / lmalikowski@co.burke.nc.us

CAP/DA, CAP/C and Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Julia Port / (828) 764-9659 / jport@co.burke.nc.us

Economic Services and Child Support Administrator:
Tracey Kincaid / (828) 764-9644 / tracey.kincaid@burkenc.org

Intake Case Management Medicaid and Food Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Amanda Grady / (828) 764-9633 / amanda.grady@burkenc.org

Processing Case Management Medicaid and Food Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Darlene Roper / (828) 764-9665 / darlene.roper@burkenc.org

Ongoing Case Management Medicaid and Food Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Tammy Wright / (828) 764-9671 / tammy.wright@burkenc.org

Special Assistance, Long Term Care, Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Sheila Kincaid / (828) 764-9643 / sheila.kincaid@burkenc.org

Work First Cash, Work First Employment and Child Daycare Supervisor:
Tina Mosley / (828) 764-9656 / tina.mosley@burkenc.org

Child Support Supervisor:
Pam Crowder / (828) 764-9626 / pcrowder@co.burke.nc.us

Child Support Interstate Agent:
Ellen Whisnant / (828) 764-9744 / ewhisnant@co.burke.nc.us

Staff Attorney
Antares S. Holloway / (828) 764-9698/ Antares.holloway@burkenc.org

County DSS Board:
Joseph Martinez, Chair
Loretta Thomas-Whiteside, Vice-Chair
Nancy Taylor
Dennis Lee
Jeffrey Brittain

Board of Commissioners:
Maynard Taylor, Chair
Johnnie Carswell, Vice-Chair
Wayne Abele
Jeffrey Brittain
Jack Carroll

NC Legislative Delegation:  House
Hugh Blackwell
Mike Hager

NC Legislative Delegation:  Senate
Warren Daniel

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer