Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Caldwell County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.caldwellcountync.org/caldwell-county-nc-departments/social-services/
2345 Morganton Blvd., SW, Suite A
PO Box 200
Lenoir, NC 28645
State Courier#: 15-24-17
(828) 426-8200 / Fax: (828) 426-8398
County Population: 78,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Joyce Edwards / (828) 426-8245 / jedwards@caldwellcountync.org

Budget Officer:
Linda Laws / (828) 426-8283 / Llaws@caldwellcountync.org

Administrative Assistant/Personnel Officer:
Lorie Hollar / (828) 426-8323 / lhollar@caldwellcountync.org

IT Help Desk:
Joy Cole / (828) 757-1355 / jcole@caldwellcountync.org

Community Alternatives Program (CAP) Supervisor:
Jack Daulton / (828) 426-8330 / jdaulton@caldwellcountync.org

Child Care Assistance Supervisor:
Cecilia Hicks / (828) 426-8276 / chicks@caldwellcountync.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Martha Hedrick / (828) 426-8342 / mhedrick@caldwellcountync.org

Children's Services Program Administrator:
Jennifer Bowman / (828) 426-8227 / jbowman@caldwellcountync.org

Adult and Family Support Program Administrator:
Will Wakefield / (828) 426-8271 / wwakefield@caldwellcountync.org

Family Medicaid
Deborra Horton / (828) 426-8269 / dhorton@caldwellcountync.org

WFFA Cash/WFFA Employment Services/Emergency Assistance:
Cecilia Hicks / (828)426-8276 / chicks@caldwellcountync.org

Adult Medicaid:
Teresa Spears / (828) 426-8319 / tspears@caldwellcountync.org

Child Protective Services Intake:
Marcy Dunlap / (828) 426-8257
Athena Johnson / 426-8356
Tonia Macchia / 426-8252

Child Support:
Main Number: (828) 426-8200
Mitch Laws / Child Support Supervisor (828) 426-8369 / mlaws@caldwellcountync.org
Fax: (828) 426-8374

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Melinda Price / 828-426-8292 / mprice@caldwellcountync.org

Children/Family Services Team Supervisors:
Susan Barnett / (828) 426-8215 / sbarnett.caldwellcountync.org
Peter West / (828) 426-8226 / pwest@caldwellcountync.org
Casey Puett / (828) 426-8290 / cpuett@caldwellcountync.org
Wendy Pyle / (828) 426-8304 / wpyle@caldwellcountync.org
Nancy Rogers / (828) 426-8332 / nrogers@caldwellcountync.org
Joan Snyder / (828) 426-8317 / jsnyder@caldwellcountync.org

Adult Services:
Julia Borrero / (828) 426-8343 / jborrero@caldwellcountync.org

Legal Department
Children Protective Services Cases:
Heather M. Hennessee, Staff Attorney / hhennessee@caldwellcountync.org  
Phone: (828) 426-8365, Fax: (828) 426-8297.

Child Support Cases and Adult Protective Services Cases:
Lucy R. McCarl / lmccarl@caldwellcountync.org
Phone: (828) 426-8329, Fax: (828) 426-8297.

Carole Walker, Paralegal / clwalker@caldwellcountync.org
Phone: (828) 426-8291, Fax: (828) 426-8297
,
Crystal Price, Legal Assistant / crystalp@caldwellcountync.org 
Phone: (828) 426-8396, Fax: (828) 426-8297

County DSS Board:
Kaeti Groome, Chair
Elaine Setzer-Maxwell, Vice-Chair
Randy T. Church
Denise Long
Shirley Kanode

Board of Commissioners:
Jeff Branch, Chair
Clay Bollinger, Vice-Chair
Chris Barlowe
Mike LaBrose
Randy Church

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Phillip Frye
Edgar Starnes

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Jim Jacumin

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 03/10/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer