Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Carteret County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.carteretcountync.gov/144/Social-Services
210 Craven St.
PO Box 779 Beaufort, NC 28516
State Courier#:11-14-24
(252) 728-3181 / Fax: (252) 728-3631
County Population: 60,449
Emergency Phone: (252) 728-3181

Key staff contacts | Consolidated Human Services Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
David Atkinson / David.Atkinson@carteretcountync.gov

Deputy Director:
Clinton Lewis / clint.lewis@carteretcountync.gov

CPS Supervisor:
Katherine Cox / katherine.cox@carteretcountync.gov

CPS Supervisor:
John O’ Connor / john.oconnor@carteretcountync.gov

CPS Supervisor - Foster Care and Adoptions:
Lisa Lane / lisa.lane@carteretcountync.gov

Adult Services Supervisor:
Donna Grant / donna.grant@carteretcountync.gov

Family Services Supervisor:
Kay Huffman / kay.huffman@carteretcountync.gov

Services Intake/Transportation Supervisor
Pam Stewart / pam.stewart@carteretcountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Sandra Walton / sandra.walton@carteretcountync.gov

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisors:
Sandra Gillikin / sandra.gillikin@carteretcountync.gov
Sharon Lowery / sharon.lowery@carteretcountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Rebecca Smith / rebecca.smith@carteretcountync.gov

Clerical Supervisor:
Kim Daily / kim.daily@carteretcountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement:
Jessica Lewis - Team Leader / (800) 992-9457/ Fax: (252) 247-1822
Policy Studies, Inc.225 Professional Circle, Morehead City, NC 28557

Consolidated Human Services Board:
Patricia Schweis, Chair
Dorothy Childress, Vice-Chair
Elaine Crittenton
Jessica Ford
Dr. Paul Getty
Ralph Merrill
Edward Myers
Beth Belcher
Richard Stephens
James D. Thullen
Harvey Walker
Dr. Walter Westbrook
Patricia Wilder

Board of Commissioners:
Jonathan Robinson, Chair
Robin Comer, Vice-Chair
Greg Lewis
Jimmy Farrington
Terry Frank
Bill Smith
Elaine Crittenton

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Pat McElraft

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Norman W. Sanderson

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 10/06/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer