Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Catawba County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.catawbacountync.gov/dss/
Physical:  3030 11th Ave. Dr., S.E., Hickory, NC
Mailing:   PO Box 669 Newton, NC 28658
Phone:      (828) 695-5600
/ Fax: (828) 695-2497
Click here to view our Balanced Scorecard & Annual Report
State Courier#: 09-70-03
County Population: 154,358

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:

John Eller - (828) 695-5600
jeller@catawbacountync.gov

Assistant Director:
Vacant
(Family & Children Services)

Assistant Director:
Rick Pilato - (828) 695-5606
rpilato@catawbacountync.gov
(Economic & Family Support, Adult Services, & Business Operations)

Senior Attorney:
Lauren Vaughan- (828) 695-4559
lvaughan@catawbacountync.gov

Public Information Officer:
Margaret Allen - (828) 695-6583
mallen@catawbacountync.gov

Management Coordinator:
Dawn Hughey - (828) 695-5601
dhughey@catawbacountync.gov

Personnel Coordinator:
Tyler Garrison - (828) 695-5602
tgarrison@catawbacountync.gov

Family Support Program Manager:
Susan Parrish- (828) 695-5714
susanp@catawbacountync.gov
(Child Day Care Subsidy/Child Support/Family & Children's Medicaid/Food & Nutrition Services/NC
Health Choice/Work First)

Adult Services Program Manager:
Tami Hefner - (828) 695-5607
tami@catawbacountync.gov
(Adult Protective Services/Adult Home Specialist/Adult Care Home Case Mgt/Guardianship/CAP/Adult Medicaid/Medicaid Transportation/Senior Nutrition)

Child Welfare Program Manager (Blended Teams):
Child Protective Services
Vacant

Child Welfare Program Manager (Blended Teams):
Foster Care/Placement/Adoption:
Amy Herman- (828) 695-4536
amyh@catawbacountync.gov

Residential & Community Services Program Manager:
Regina Arrowood- (828) 695-4525
rarrow@catawbacountync.gov
(Community Services/Residential Care/Therapeutic Foster Care/LINKS/Family Finders)

Prevention & Child Wellbeing Program Manager:
Dawn Wilson- (828) 695-5702
dawnewilson@catawbacountync.gov
(Duke Child Wellbeing Project/School Social Work/Family Preservation & Nurturing Parents
Programs/At-Risk Case Management/Teen Up/Upward Connection)

Family N.E.T. (Nurturing, Education, Treatment) Program Administrator:
Mary Morrison - (828) 695-6916
mmorrison@catawbacountync.gov
(Day Treatment Programs/Intensive In-Home Services/Early Childhood Support Team/Post-Adoption
Services/Outpatient Treatment/Psychological Testing/Psychiatric Evaluation & Medication
Monitoring/Adolescent Substance Abuse)

Child Advocacy Center Director:
Deborah Johnson- (828) 465-7664
djohnson@catawbacountync.gov

County Social Services Board:
Jennie B. Connor, Chair
Linda Lutz, Vice-Chair
Arnita Dula
Michael Blackburn
Lynn Lail

Board of Commissioners:
Kitty W. Barnes, Chair
Lynn Mull Lail, Vice Chair
Barbara G. Beatty
Randy Isenhower
Dan A. Hunsucker

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Mitchell S. Setzer
Andy Wells

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Austin Allran

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/09/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer