Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Chatham County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.chathamnc.org/Index.aspx?page=130
102 Camp Dr.
P.O. Box 489 Pittsboro, NC 27312
State Courier#:13-25-02
(919) 542-2759 / Fax: (919) 542-6355
County Population: 60,000
Emergency Phone: (919) 542-2911

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Jennie Kristiansen / (919) 642-6917 / jennie.kristiansen@chathamnc.org
Fax 919 542-2362

Personnel/Executive Assistant:
Doris Brady / (919) 642-6905 / doris.brady@chathamnc.org

Budget Officer:
Becky Bray / (919) 642-6904 / becky.bray@chathamnc.org
Fax 919 542-2362

Administrative Supervisor:
Melissa Hardy / (919) 642-6981 / melissa.hardy@chathamnc.org

Family Services Program Manager:
Cimberly Brailer / (919) 642-6917 / cim.brailer@chathamnc.org

Children’s Protective Services Investigations/Assessments Supervisor:
Stacey Craven / (919) 642-6937 / stacey.craven@chathamnc.org

Foster Care/In-Home
Sharon Milam / (919) 642- 6949 / sharon.milam@chathamnc.org
Angie Stalker / (919) 642-6940 / angela.stalker@chathamnc.org
Shayna Williams / (919) 642-6936 / shayna.williams@chathamnc.org

Fax: 919-542-0679

CPS Hotline:
919-642-6988

Family Services Intake Supervisor:
Shayna Williams / (919) 642-6936 / shayna.williams@chathamnc.org

Foster Care Licensing Supervisor:
Wilder Horner / (919) 642-6973 / wilder.horner@chathamnc.org

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Wilder Horner / (919) 642-6973 / wilder.horner@chathamnc.org

Adult Services Supervisor:
Margaret Awtrey-Kirkman / (919) 642-6958 / margaret.kirkman@chathamnc.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Margaret Awtrey-Kirkman / (919) 642-6958 / margaret.kirkman@chathamnc.org

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Margaret Awtrey-Kirkman / (919) 642-6958 / margaret.kirkman@chathamnc.org

Emergency Services Supervisor:
Shayna Williams / (919) 642-6936 / shayna.williams@chathamnc.org

Economic Support Services Administrator:
Sara Welch / (919) 642-6926 / sara.welch@chathamnc.org

Economic Support Services Supervisor:
For Applications:
Miranda Moore / (919) 642-6918 / miranda.moore@chathamnc.org
Rhonda Phillips / (919) 642-6922 / rhonda.phillips@chathamnc.org

For Reviews/Recertifications:
Nikia Bland / (919) 642-6908 / nikia.bland@chathamnc.org

Adult Medicaid for Long Term Care and Special Assistance Supervisor:
Rhonda Phillips / (919) 642-6922 / rhonda.phillips@chathamnc.org

Work First Family Assistance & Employment Program Supervisor:
Miranda Moore / (919) 642-6918 / miranda.moore@chathamnc.org

Child Care Subsidy Supervisor:
Miranda Moore / (919) 642-6918 / miranda.moore@chathamnc.org

Child Support Services Supervisor:
Jody Kotoris / (919) 642-6961 / jody.kotoris@chathamnc.org
Fax (919) 542-6355

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Teresa Cottle / (919) 642-6970 / teresa.cottle@chathamnc.org

Program Integrity/Medical Transportation Supervisor:
Nikia Bland / (919) 642-6908 / nikia.bland@chathamnc.org

County DSS Board:
Troy Lesher-Thomas, Chair
Patty Poe Vice Chair
Dianne Birch
Pam Johnson
Manual Colorado-Reyes

Board of Commissioners:
James Crawford – Chairman
Walter Petty
Mike Cross
Karen Howard
Diana Hales

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Valene P. Foushee

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Robert T. Reives, II

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 02/19/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer