Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Clay County Department of Social Services
119 Courthouse Dr.
PO Box 147 Hayesville, NC 28904
State Courier#:08-51-07
(828) 389-6301 / Fax: (828) 389-6427
County Population: 8,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Deborah G. Mauney / debbie.mauney@claydss.us

Administrative
Revonda Moss / revonda.moss@claydss.us

Personnel Officer/Assistant:
Revonda Moss / revonda.moss@claydss.us

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Todd Goins / todd.goins@claydss.us

Foster
Todd Goins / todd.goins@claydss.us

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Todd Goins / todd.goins@claydss.us

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Todd Goins / todd.goins@claydss.us

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Todd Goins / todd.goins@claydss.us

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Becky Grindstaff / becky.grindstaff@claydss.us

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Becky Grindstaff / becky.grindstaff@claydss.us

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Becky Grindstaff / becky.grindstaff@claydss.us

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Becky Grindstaff / becky.grindstaff@claydss.us

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Todd Goins /todd.goins@claydss.us

Child Day Care Subsidy Program:
Carolyn Rice

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Vacant

Office Assistant:
Brittany Nemkovich / brittany.nemkovich@claydss.us

Program Integrity:
Helen Stanley / helen.stanley@claydss.us

Carolina Access:
Becky Grindstaff / bgrindstaff@claycodssnc.us

Child Support Enforcement:
Mary Ann Stillwell / (828) 389-6301 / Fax: (828) 389-6427

County DSS Board:
David Setzer, Chair
Bill Kieffer
Marilee Powell
Larry Sams
JoAnn Woody

Board of Commissioners:
Stephen Sellers, Chair
Dan McGlamery
Dwight Penland

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Roger West

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
John Snow

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 10/15/2012

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer