Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 


Local County Directory

Cleveland County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.clevelandcounty.com/ccdss/
130 South Post Road, Shelby, NC 28150
PO Drawer 9006, Shelby, NC 28151-9006 (mailing address)
State Courier#: 06-52-03
(704) 487-0661 / Fax: (704) 484-1051
County Population: 98,249
Emergency Phone: (704) 484-4822

*Please note that most email addresses end in: clevelandcounty.com

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Karen D. Ellis  Ext. 343
Karen.Ellis@clevelandcounty.com

Assistant Director:
Jane Shooter  Ext. 335
Jane.Shooter@clevelandcounty.com

Business Officer - Fiscal and Personnel:
Kay Howell Ext. 337
Kay.Howell@clevelandcounty.com

Information Systems Manager:
Dan Proctor Ext. 743
Dan.Proctor@clevelandcounty.com

Child Welfare Attorney:
Charles (Chuck) Wilson Ext. 444
Chuck.Wilson@clevelandcounty.com

Child Support & Adult Services Attorney:
Angela Woods Ext. 755
Angela.Woods@clevelandcounty.com

Work First Program Manager
Mary Etters Ext. 315
mary.etters@clevelandcounty.com

SW Program Manager (Child Protective Services):
Pam Bright Ext. 264
Pam.Bright@clevelandcounty.com

SW Program Manager (Child Permanency/Adoptions):
Alison Clark Ext. 222
Alison.Clark@clevelandcounty.com

SW Program Manager (Adult & Community Services):
Tom Ensley Ext 747
Tom.ensley@clevelandcounty.com

After Hours Social Work Supervisor:
Sarah McDowell  Ext. 239
Sarah.McDowell@clevelandcounty.com

Economic Services Program Administrator:
(Food & Nutrition Services, Medicaid, Energy, and Program Integrity)
LaSandra Pearson Ext 624
lasandra.pearson@clevelandcounty.com:


Child Support Program Manager:
Tanya Glenn Ext 740 / Child Support Fax #(704) 480-5405
Tanya.Glenn@clevelandcounty.com

County DSS Board:
Mary S. Accor, Chair
Denise Wright, Vice Chair
Susan Allen
Betsy Wells
Reverend William Thompson


Board of Commissioners:
Eddie Holbrook, Vice Chair
Jason Falls, Chair
Johnny Hutchins
Ronald J. Hawkins
Susan Allen

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Kelly Hastings (District 110)
Mike Hager (District 112)
Tim Moore (District 111)

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Daniel Warren

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/17/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer