Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Columbus County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.columbusco.org/dotnetnuke_2/dss/Home/tabid/591/Default.aspx
40 Government Complex Rd
P.O. Box 397
Whiteville, NC 28472
State Courier#: 04-21-23
(910) 642-2800 / Fax: (910) 641-3970
County Population: 52,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Algernon W. McKenzie / (910) 641-3178 / almckenzie@columbusco.org

Administrative Officer:
Phyllis McCormick / (910) 641-3213 / pmccormick@columbusco.org

Personnel Technician II:
Wanda Strickland / (910) 641-3233 / wstrickland@columbusco.org

Child Protective Services Supervisor (Investigations):
Jim Warlick / (910) 641-3211 / jwarlick@columbusco.org

Child Protective Services Supervisor (Treatment):
Karen Thurman / (910) 641-3235 / kthurman@columbusco.org

Foster Care Supervisor:
Dwella Hall / (910) 641-3237 / dhall@columbusco.org

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Dwella Hall / (910) 641-3237 / dhall@columbusco.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Sandra Shaw / (910) 641-3114 / sshaw@columbusco.org

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Loretta Chavis / (910) 641-3208 / lchavis@columbusco.org

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Rebecca McKee / (910) 641-3137 / rmckee@columbusco.org
Denise Branch / 910-641-3171 / dbranch@columbusco.org

Social Work Program Manager
Melinda Lane / (910) 641-3205 / mlane@columbusco.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Tammy Vereen / (910) 641-3110 / tvereen@columbusco.org
Darlene Jenkins / (910) 641-3108 / djenkins@columbusco.org

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Rebecca McKee/ (910) 641-3137 / rmckee@columbusco.org
Denise Branch / 910-641-3171 / dbranch@columbusco.org

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Cyndi Hammonds / (910) 641-3169 / chammonds@columbusco.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisors:
Stephanie Roman / (910) 641-3134 / sroman@columbusco.org
Edie Hewett / (910) 641-3136 / ehewett@columbusco.org

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Sandy Connor / (910) 641-3112 / sconnor@columbusco.org

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Sandy Connor / (910) 641-3112 / sconnor@columbusco.org

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Kimberly Williams / 910-641-3138 / kwilliams@columbusco.org

Child Support Establishment Supervisor:
Chalisse Neely / (910) 641-3207 / cneely@columbusco.org

Accounting Specialist:
Deana Hatcher / (910) 641-3209 / dhatcher@columbusco.org

Attorney:
David Tedder / (910) 641-3177 / dtedder@columbusco.org

Work First Cash Assistance Supervisor:
Wanda Killens / (910) 641-3187 / wkillens@columbusco.org

Computer System Administrator II:
Paula Sellers / (910) 641-3249 / psellers@columbusco.org

Board of Commissioners:
Edwin Russ, Chair
Trent Burroughs, Vice Chair
James Prevatte
Ricky Bullard
Giles E. (Buddy) Byrd
Charles McDowell
Amon E. McKenzie

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Dewey Hill

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
R.C. Soles

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer