Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Craven County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.cravencounty.com/departments/dss.cfm

2818 Neuse Blvd.
PO Box 12039, New Bern, NC 28561
State Courier#: 16-66-02
(252) 636-4900 / Fax: (252) 636-4946
County Population: 91,926

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Kent Flowers, Jr. / Kent.flowers@cravencountync.gov

Deputy Director:
Alfreda Stout / alfreda.stout@cravencountync.gov

Business Officer:
Kim Morton / kimberly.morton@cravencountync.gov

Personnel Officer/Assistant:
Charlene Richards / charlene.richards@cravencountync.gov

Computer Systems Administrator
Debbie Jones / deborah.o.jones@cravencountync.gov

Child & Family Services Program Administrator:
Mary Guilfoyle / mary.guilfoyle@cravencountync.gov

In-home Permanency Planning/LINKS Supervisors:
Ann Fulcher / ann.fulcher@cravencountync.gov
Bucky Burchardt / bucky.burchardt@cravencountync.gov
Jenny Cook/ jenny.cook@cravencountync.gov
 
Family Intervention and Support Services:
Sandra Kutkuhn / Sandra.kutkuhn@cravencountync.gov

Assessment Supervisors:
Sherry Daniels / sherry.daniels@cravencountync.gov
Terry Cannan / terry.cannan@cravencountync.gov

Child Day Care Coordinator/Child Day Care Subsidy Program:
Betty Hamby / betty.hamby@cravencountync.gov

Adult Services Program Manager:
Mary Ann Mehan / mary.mehan@cravencountync.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Tonja Jordan Davis / tonja.davis@cravencountync.gov

Adult Prevention & Support Services Supervisor
Beverly Heine / beverly.heine@cravencountync.gov

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Mistey Lewis / mistey.lewis@cravencountync.gov

Income Maintenance Administrator II:
Marsha Richardson / marsha.richardson@cravencountync.gov

NC Health Choice/Program Integrity Supervisor:
Jennifer Forlines / jennifer.forlines@cravencountync.gov

Senior Services Supervisor:
Kimberly Grissom / kimberly.grissom@cravencountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Robbin Donnell / robbin.donnell@cravencountync.gov
Lisa Ezzell / lisa.c.ezzell@cravencountync.gov

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisors:
Jennifer Forlines / jennifer.forlines@cravencountync.gov
April Hobson / april.hobson@cravencountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisors:
Esther Creger / esther.creger@cravencountync.gov
Paige Peed / paige.peed@cravencountync.gov

Work First Social Work Services Supervisor:
Regina Bryant / regina.bryant@cravencountync.gov

Work First Family Assistance and Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Dana Coward / dana.coward@cravencountync.gov

Staff Attorney:
Bernard Bush / bernard.bush@cravencountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement:
Anitra Nelson, IV-D Supervisor
(252) 514-4807 / Fax: (252) 514-4872
O'Marks Square, Suite 203,
233 Middle Street, New Bern, NC 28560

County DSS Board:
Tanya Roberts-Chair
Chrystal Simmons-Vice Chair
Tameka Evans
Clayton Gaskins, Jr.
Tharesa C. Lee

Board of Commissioners:
Thomas F. Mark-Chair
Jeffrey S. Taylor-Vice Chair
Steve Tyson
Lee K. Allen
Theron McCabe
Scott C. Dacey
Johnnie Sampson, Jr.

NC Legislative Delegation: House
John R. Bell, IV
George Graham
Michael Speciale

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Norman Sanderson

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 02/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer