Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Cumberland County Department of Social Services
Website: www.ccdssnc.com
1225 Ramsey Street
PO Box 2429 Fayetteville, NC 28302
State Courier#:14-62-41
(910) 323-1540 / Fax: (910) 677-2801
County Population: 302,965
Emergency Phone: (910) 323-1500
Children's Protective Services: (910) 677-2450
Adult Protective Services: (910) 677-2316

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Brenda Reid Jackson / (910) 677-1540 / Director@ccdssnc.com

Administrative Assistant to the Director:
Angela Thomas/ (910) 677-2035 / angelathomas@ccdssnc.com

Deputy Director:
Heather Skeens / (910) 677-2093 / heatherskeens@ccdssnc.com

Assistant Director:
Claretta Johnson / (910) 677-2580 / clarettajohnson@ccdssnc.com

Budget and Strategic Planning:
Kim Cribb / (910) 677-2013 / kimcribb@ccdssnc.com

Information Systems Technology:
Chris Nyce / (910) 677-2131 / chrisnyce@ccdssnc.com

Human Resources:
Willie J. Johnson / 910-677-2418 / williejohnson@ccdssnc.com

Program Integrity Supervisor:
Sarah Pruett / (910) 677-2357 / sarahpruett@ccdssnc.com

Section Chief for Children's Services:
Claudia Phillips / (910) 677-2047 / Children'sServices@ccdssnc.com

Children's Services Group Home/Special Teams:
Melakane Stimpson / (910) 677-2061 / P43@ccdssnc.com

Child Protective Services & Foster Care
Mary McCoy (910) 677-2045 / marymccoy@ccdssnc.com
Al Spain (910) 677 – 2443 / ps5@ccdssnc.com
Yei Williams / (910) 677-2442 / L00@ccdssnc.com
Martha Russel (910) 677-2253 / p01@ccdssnc.com

Section Chief for Adult Services:
Crystal Black / (910) 677-2536 / crystalblack@ccdssnc.com

Medical Transportation/Family Violence Program:
Alfred Foote / (910) 677-2412 / alfoote@ccdssnc.com

Family Violence Program and Care Center:
Cynthia Arrington / (910) 677-2532 / cynthiaarrington@ccdssnc.com 

Adult Protective Services/Guardianship/Adult Care Homes:
Karen Simkin / (910) 677-2840 / karensimkin@ccdssnc.com
Phyllis Shaw / (910) 677-2837 / phyllisshaw@ccdssnc.com

Section Chief for Economic Services:
Vivian Tookes / (910) 677-2362 / viviantookes@ccdssnc.com

Work First/TANF Programs:
Susan Mason / (910) 677-2318/ susanmason@ccdssnc.com

Child Day Care Subsidy Program/Quality Assurance Training:
Lynn Pippin / (910) 677-2510 / lynnpippin@ccdssnc.com

Economic Services Recertification/Adult Medicaid:
Vanessa McClain-Gray / (910) 677-2230 / vanessamcclain-gray@ccdssnc.com

Economic Services Applications:
Melinda Seemann / (910) 677-2441/ melindaseemann@ccdssnc.com

Economic Services Customer Care Center/Changes:
Lisa Chance/ (910) 677-2356/ lisachance@ccdssnc.com

Child Support Enforcement:
Harry Austin Keating, III / (910) 486-1092 / Fax: (910) 486-1256
hkeating@co.cumberland.nc.us

County DSS Board:
Maria Velazquez-Constas, Chairman
Betsy Monroe Bradshaw, Vice Chair
Dr. Sidney A. Brooks, Sr
Commissioner Ed Melvin
Susan Reeder

Board of Commissioners:
Jimmy Keefe, Chair
Jeannette Council, Vice Chair
Marshall Faircloth
Kenneth S. Edge
Charles Evans
Edward Melvin
Billy R. King

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Rick Glazier
Marvin Lucas
Elmer Floyd
John Szoka

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ben Clark
Wesley Meredith

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 09/11/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer