Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Dare County Health and Human Services
Website: http://www.dcdss.org/
107 Exeter Street
PO Box 669 Manteo, NC 27954
State Courier#:16-30-05
(252) 475-5500 / Fax: (252) 473-9824\
County Population: 27,500
Emergency Phone: (252) 473-3444

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
J. F. Burrus / (252) 475-5500 / burrusj@dcdss.org

Assistant Director of Social Services:
Melanie Corprew / corprewm@dcdss.org

Administrative Officer:
Tammy Reber / (252) 475-5500 / rebert@dcdss.org

Information Management Director:
Deborah Parker/ (252) 475-5500 / parkerd@dcdss.org

Child Welfare and Family Support Manager:
Nancy Huff / huffn@dcdss.org
Chuck Lycett / lycettc@dcdss.org

Adult Services Manager:
Katie McCarron / mccarronk@dcdss.org

Income Maintenance Supervisor:
Bonnie Drewry / (252) 475-5500 / drewryb@dcdss.org
Willer Spencer / spencerw@dcdss.org

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Leigh Bracy / bracyl@dcdss.org

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Leigh Bracy / bracyl@dcdss.org

Child Support Enforcement:
Darlene Casper / (252) 261-0237
4713 N. Croatan Hwy.,
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Consolidated Health and Human Services Board:
R. Brantley Murray, Chairman
Christian Lige. Vice Chairman
Allen Burrus
Steve Evans
Nick Kiousis
J. Trahey Maner
Janet Riddick
Alexis Hodges
David Ryan
Stephen Samson
Tanya Barkley-Graham
Mary E. Gray
Robert Woodard
Tim Shearin
Kaye White
Frank Hester

Board of Commissioners:
Warren Judge, Chairman
Allen Burrus, Vice Chairman
Jack Shea
Max Dutton
Virginia Tillett
Robert Woodard
Wally Overman

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Tim Spears

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Stan White

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 02/17/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer