Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Davidson County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.davidson.nc.us/DSS/
PO Box 788 Lexington, NC 27293
State Courier#:13-50-26
(336) 242-2500
Fax: (336) 249-7588
Child Welfare Fax: (336) 249-1924
Emergency Phone: (336) 249-0131

Lexington Location
913 Greensboro St.
Lexington, NC 27292

Thomasville Location
211 W. Colonial Dr.
Thomasville, NC 27360

 

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Director
Dale Moorefield / (336)242-2562 / dale.moorefield@davidsoncountync.gov

Deputy Director
Scott Craver/ (336) 474-2624 / joseph.craver@davidsoncountync.gov

Accounting Specialist II:
Lynn Meeks / (336) 242-2561 / lynn.meeks@davidsoncountync.gov

Social Work Program Administrator – Child Protective Services
Kathy Hitchcock / (336) 474-2741 / kathy.hitchcock@davidsoncountync.gov

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Priscilla Loftin / (336) 242-2506 - Intake/CPS Assists, CPS Kinship Care /
pricilla.loftin@davidsoncountync.gov
Olinthia Tate-Fielding / (336) 474-2688 / Olinthia.Tate-Fielding@DavidsonCountyNC.gov
Margaret Heher / (336) 242-2505 / margaret.heher@davidsoncountync.gov
Jeff McCarn / (336) 236-3090 / jeff.mccarn@davidsoncountync.gov
Kathleen Rivest (336)474-2677 / kathleen.rivest@davidsoncountync.gov

Social Work Program Administrator – Family Services:
Susan Craig / (336) 242-2529 / susan.craig@davidsoncountync.gov

Foster Care/Adoptions Supervisors:
Robin Penninger / (336)242-2552 / Robin.Penninger@davidsoncountync.gov
Katrina McMasters / ( 336) 242-2390 / Katrina.McMasters@DavidsonCountyNC.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Nina Stout / (336) 242-2592 / nina.stout@davidsoncountync.gov

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Leslie Craver / (336) 242-2567 / leslie.craver@davidsoncountync.gov

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
Joyce Roach / (336) 242-2521 / joyce.roach@davidsoncountync.gov

Income Maintenance Units process both Medicaid and FNS benefits.

Adult Income Maintenance Supervisors:
Teresa Bowers / (336) 474-2665 / teresa.bowers@davidsoncountync.gov
Jewell Lopp / (336) 242-2591 / jewell.lopp@davidsoncountync.gov

Family and Child Income Maintenance Supervisors:
Vickie Hedrick / (336) 242-2574 / vickie.hedrick@davidsoncountync.gov
Cynthia Stinson / (336) 242-2590 / cynthia.stinson@davidsoncountync.gov
Alesia Roberson / (336) 474-2782 / alesia.roberson@davidsoncountync.gov

Program Integrity Supervisor:
Alesia Roberson / (336) 474-2782 / alesia.roberson@davidsoncountync.gov

Work First Employment/Child Care/Emergency Assistance Programs Supervisor:
Elizabeth Huff / (336) 242-2563 / elizabeth.huff@davidsoncountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Program Administrator:
Scott Craver / (336) 474-2624 / joseph.craver@davidsoncountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Supervisors:
Courtney Crowson / (336) 242-2256 / Fax: (336) 242-1236 / Courtney.Crowson@davidsoncountync.gov
Randy Blevins / (336) 474-5005 / Fax: (336) 474-2620 / randy.blevins@davidsoncountync.gov

County DSS Board:
Mr. John Byrum, Chair
Mrs. Barbara Presnell, Vice Chair
Mr. Sam Watford
Mr. Steve Jarvis
Mrs. Alice Pearson

Board of Commissioners:
Todd Yates, Chair
Steve Jarvis, Vice Chair
Larry Potts
Steve Shell
Don Truell
Lance Barrett
Fred McClure

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Rayne Brown
Sam Watford

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Stan Bingham

 

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/04/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer