Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Durham County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.durham.nc.us/departments/dssv/
414 E. Main St.
PO Box 810 Durham, NC 27702-0810
State Courier#:17-24-13
(919) 560-8000 / Fax: (919) 560-8102
County Population: 212,000
Emergency Phone: 911

*Please note that all email addresses end in: dconc.gov unless otherwise noted*

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Michael A. Becketts / (919) 560-8038 / mbecketts@

Assistant Director for Child Welfare and Adult Services:
Jovetta Whitfield / (919) 560-8086 / jwhitfield@

Assistant Director for Communication, Development and Customer Information:
Catheine Williamson-Hardy (919) 560-8059 / chardy@

Assistant Director for Family Economic Independences
Rhonda Stevens / (919) 560-8338 / rstevens@

Assistant Director for Accountability and Program Support:
Antonia Pedroza / (919) 560-8837/ apedroza@

Child Placement Services Program Manager:
Victor Isler / (919) 560-8422 / jvisler@

Child Protective Services Program Manager:
Betty Hughes / (919) 560-8316 / bhughes@

Adult Social Services Program Manager:
Robert Wallace / (919) 560-8600 / crwallace@

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Lee Little, II/ (919) 560-8600 / llittle@

Staff Training/Development Manager:
Lynn Thomas / (919) 560-8033 / lthomas@

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Cynthia Cason / (919) 560-8740 / ccason@

Food and Nutrition Services Program Manager:
Pinkie Davis-Boyd / (919) 560-8761 / pdavis-boyd@

Medicaid Program Manager:
Cynthia Cason / (919) 560-8740 / ccason@

Work First Program Manager:
Nancy Santos / (919) 560-8300 / nsantos@

Child Care Services Program Manager:
Linda Hicks / (919) 560-8300 / lhicks@

Child Support Enforcement Program Manager:
Mary Flounoy / (919) 560-8900 / Fax (919) 560-8064 / mflounoy@

Family & Children Medicaid Transport Coordinator:
Judy Headen / (919) 560-8364 / jheaden@

Adult Medicaid Transport Coordinator:
Hattie Anthony / (919) 560-8657 / hanthony@

In-Home Services and Community Initiatives:
Rose Marie Johnson / (919) 560-8316 / rmjohnson@

County DSS Board:
Newman Aguiar, Chair
Dr. Tara L. Fikes, Vice Chair
Jane Volland
Commissioner Michael Page

Board of Commissioners:
Fred Foster, Jr., Chair
Brenda Howerton, Vice Chair
Michael D. Page
Wendy Jacobs
Ellen Reckhow

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Paul Miller.
H.M. Michaux, Jr.
Paul Luebke
W. A. (Winkie) Wilkins

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Bob Atwater
Floyd McKissick

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 10/30/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer