Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Edgecombe County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.edgecombecountync.gov/dss/message.aspx
Main Office: 122 E. St. James Street, PO Box 370, Tarboro, NC 27886
State Courier#:07-50-03 (Tarboro)
State Courier#:07-65-01 (Rocky Mt.)
(252) 641-7611 / Fax: (252) 641-7980
Branch Office
: 301 S. Fairview Rd. Rocky Mount, NC 27801
(252) 985-4101 / Fax: (252) 985-1615
County Population: 56,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Director:
Marva G. Scott / (252) 641-7882 / marva.scott@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Deputy Director:
Betty Battle / (252) 985-5028 / bbattle@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Administrative Assistant to the Director:
Jessica Pittman / (252) 641-7631 / Jessica.pittman@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Administrative Officer:
Linda Barfield / (252) 641-7651 / lindabarfield@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Personnel Officer:
Nora Harper / (252) 985-5086 / nora.harper@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Social Worker Program Manager:
Tilda Marshall / (252) 641-7672 / tilda.marshall@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Child Protection & Placement Services Supervisors:
Anna Davis Perry / (252) 641-7698 / anna.davis@co.edgecombe.nc.us
Bonnie Whitehurst / (252) 641-7982 / bonnie.whitehurst@co.edgecombe.nc.us
Kimberly Nicholson (Foster Care) / (252) 641-6670 / kimberly.nicholson@co.edgecombe.nc.us
Trina Ebron / (252) 641-7691 / trina.ebron@co.edgecombe.nc.us
Yvonne Winston / (252) 641-1014 / yvonne.winston@co.edgecombe.nc

Adult Services Supervisor:
Bobbie Noble / (252) 641-7988 / bobbie.noble@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
Bobbie Williams / (252) 985-5056 / bobbie.williams@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Adult Medicaid Supervisors:

Tarboro Office:
Melissa Sherrod / (252) 641-7970 / melissa.sherrod@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Rocky Mount Office:
Kathy Brown/ (252) 985-5089 / kathy.brown@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Family and Children Medicaid Supervisors:

Tarboro Office:
Marissa Spruill / (252) 641-7697 / marissa.spruill@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Rocky Mount Office:
Barbara Batts / (252) 985-5067 / barbara.batts@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Work First Employment/Cash/Day Care Program Social Work Supervisors:

Tarboro Office:
Patricia Sharpe/ (252) 641-1901 / patricia.sharpe@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Rocky Mount Office:
ChaVonda Perkins-Ormond / (252) 985-5081 / chavonda.perkins-ormond@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisors:

Tarboro Office:
Louise Draughn / (252) 641-7640 / louise.draughn@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Rocky Mount Office:
Vacant

Child Support Supervisors:

Tarboro Office:
Verna Jenkins / (252) 641-7955 / verna.jenkins@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Rocky Mount Office:
Grace Cobb / (252) 985-5031 / grace.cobb@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Medical Transportation Coordinators:
Dewana Murrey / (252) 641-7622 / dewanna.murrey@co.edgecombe.nc.us
Nadine Birth / (252) 641-7883 / nadine.birth@co.edgecombe.nc.us

Information Management Supervisor:
Larry Flowers / (252) 641-7838 / lflowers@co.edgecombe.nc.us

County DSS Advisory Board:
Viola Harris, Chair
Othar Woodard, Vice Chair
Dr. Florence Armstrong
Roy Gray
Doris Howington
Dr. Evelyn Johnson
Allen Mitchell
Phyllis Talbot
Ernest Taylor, Jr.
Larry Woodley
Rose Wooten

Board of Commissioners:
Leonard Wiggins, Chair
Jonathan K. Felton, Vice-Chair
David Boswell
Viola Harris
Wayne Hines
Evelyn Powell
William "Billy" Wooten

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Jean Farmer-Butterfield
Joe P. Tolson

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
G. K. Butterfield
Clark Jenkins 

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 03/03/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer