Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Gaston County Department of Social Services
Website: www.gastonhhs.org
330 N. Marietta Street Gastonia, NC 28052
State Courier#:06-35-01
(704) 862-7500 / Fax: (704) 862-7885
County Population: 192,000
Emergency Phone: (704) 862-7500

Please note that most e-mail addresses end with: gastongov.com

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director of Health and Human Services:
Chris Dobbins / 704 862-6640 / Chris.Dobbins@gastongov.com

Administration Division Director:
Karen Calhoun / 704-862-7884 / Karen.Calhoun@gastongov.com

Children & Family Services Administrator:
Sarah Norris / 704 862-7641 / Sarah.Norris@gastongov.com

Child Protective Services Coordinator
(Intake and Investigations and In-Home Services):
Melanie Lowrance / (704) 862-6743 / melanie.lowrance@gastongov.com

Children & Family Services Coordinator
(Foster Care and Adoption):
Tara Joyner / (704) 862-6735 / tara.joyner@gastongov.com

Aging & Adult Services Administrator:
Vacant

Adult Nutrition Supervisor:
Selina Pate / (704) 862-7833 / Selina.pate@gastongov.com

In Home Aides Program Supervisor:
Julian Karchmer / (704) 862-7847 / Julian.karchmer@gastongov.com

Adult Protective Services Supervisor
Anne Wright / (704) 862-7636 / Anne.wright@gastongov.com
Jennifer Butler / (704) 862-6755 / Jennifer.Butler@gastongov.com

Adult Services Coordinator:
Peg Argent / (704) 862-7851 / Peg.argent@gastongov.com

Aging Services Coordinator:
Ruth Murphy / (704) 862-7667 / Ruth.Murphy@gastongov.com

CAP-DA Program Supervisor:
Barbara Dillard / (704) 862-7516 / Barbara.Dillard@gastongov.com

Adult Group Care Services Supervisor:
Stephanie Stevenson / (704) 862-6625 / Stephanie.stevenson@gastongov.com

Economic Support Services Administrator:
Angela Karchmer / (704) 862-7930 / Angela.Karchmer@gastongov.com

Economic Services Administrator:
Rebecca Lamphiear / (704) 862-7587 / Rebecca.lamphiear@gastongov.com

Economic Services Coordinator-Medicaid:
Tina Stogner / (704) 862-7806 / Tina.stogner@gastongov.com

Economic Services Coordinator-Food and Nutrition Services:
Cindy Little / (704) 862-7866 / cindy.little@gastongov.com

Economic Services Coordinator-Work First and WIA:
Angela Karchmer / (704) 862-7930 / Angela.karchmer@gastongov.com

Child Day Care Subsidy/Smart Start Program Coordinator:
Wanda Whetstine / (704) 862-7617 / Wanda.whetstine@gastongov.com

Child Support Enforcement Coordinator:
Dave Gunderman / (704) 862-7536 / Dave.Gunderman@gastongov.com

Health & Human Services Board:
Regina Moody
Charles Martin
Edward Smith
Scott Beam
Mickey Price
Stephanie Lowry
Robert Browne
Anne Heilig
Ann Hoscheit
Lee Isley
Kelvin Harris
Dirk Klasing
Ann Navarro
Joyce Smith
Kim moore
Gina Ramsey
Betty Worthy
Davd Kneen
Tom Keigher

Board of Commissioners:
Mickey Price
Tracy Philbeck
Allen Fraley
Chad Brown
Tom Keigher
Joe Carpenter
Jason Williams

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Dana Bumgardner
Kelly Hastings
John Torbett

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
David Curtis
Kathy Harrington

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 07/17/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer