Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Guilford County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.guilford.nc.us/government/socservices/index.html
Greensboro Office
1203 Maple Street
Greensboro, NC 27405
(336) 641-3000
High Point Office
325 E Russell Ave.
High Point, NC 27260
(336) 641-3000
Mailing Address
PO Box 3388
Greensboro NC 27402
State Courier#:02-15-38
(336) 641-3813 / Fax: (336) 641-6868
County Population: 451,905
Emergency Phone: 800-378-5315

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Robert Williams / (336) 641-6086 / Rwillia1@co.guilford.nc.us
Fax # (336) 641-6868

Quality Assurance Manager/Staff Development Manager:
Jacqueline Johnson/ (336) 641-7844 / jjohnso5@co.guilford.nc.us

Economic Services Program Administrator:
Karen Hall / (336) 641-3850 / khall@co.guilford.nc.us
Fax # (336) 641-3883

Compliance & Permanency Program Manager:
Pam Watkins / (336) 641-3120 / pwatkin@co.guilford.nc.us
Fax # (336) 641-6868

Administration Division Director:
Myra Thompson / (336) 641-3094 / mthomps@co.guilford.nc.us

Contracts Manager:
Alexis Underwood / (336) 641-6097 / aunderw@co.guilford.nc.us

Economic Services Division Director:
Steve Hayes / (336) 641-3007 / shayes@co.guilford.nc.us
Fax # (336) (336) 641-6868

Work First Cash Manager:
Carmen Withers / (336) 641-6012 / cwither@co.guilford.nc.us

Work First Employment Manager:
LIsa Cowan/ (336) 641-6857 / lcowan@guilford.nc.us

Child Day Care Manager:
Denise Hill/ (336) 641-3681 / dhill0@co.guilford.nc.us

Food and Nutrition Services Manager:
Goioa M. Garrett / (336) 641-4588 / ggarret@co.guilford.nc.us

Family and Childrens Medicaid/ Emergency & Energy Assistance Manager:
Lisa Ashley / (336) 641-3769/ lashley@co.guilford.nc.us
Fax # (336) 641-6067

Aging & Adult Services Division Director:
Jenise Davis/ (336) 641-3380 / jdavis1@co.guilford.nc.us
Fax # (336) 641-3883

Adult Medicaid Manager:
Tonya Jackson / (336) 641-7627 / tjackso@co.guilford.nc.us

Family & Children Services Division Director:
Dr. Jeffrey Williams / (336) 641-7618 / jwillia3@co.guilford.nc.us

Child Welfare Program Manager (Greensboro):
Betty Kelly / (336) 641-6847 / bkelly@co.guilford.nc.us

Child Welfare Program Manager (Greensboro):
Susan Brady / (336) 641-3739 / sbrady@co.guilford.nc.us

Child Welfare Program Manager (High Point):
Sharon Barlow / (336) 641-6701 / sbarlow@co.guilford.nc.us

Child Welfare Program Manager (Clinical Operation):
Brenden Hargett / (336) 641-3019 / bharget@co.guilford.nc.us
Fax # (336) 641-5405

County DSS Board:
Mrs. Ursula Robinson
Dr. Barton Parks
Mr. Bobby Baskin
Commissioner Ray Trapp

Board of Commissioners:
Linda O. Shaw, Chair
Bill Bencini, Vice Chair

NC Legislative Delegation: House
John Blust
Marcus Brandon
John Faircloth
Jon Hardister
Pricey Harrison
Alma Adams

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Phil Berger
Gladys Robinson
Trudy Wade


Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/06/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer