Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Halifax County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.halifaxnc.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=53&Itemid=26
Main Building: 4421 Hwy 301
PO Box 767, Halifax, NC 27839
State Courier#:07-42-01
(252) 536-2511 / Fax: (252) 536-2432
County Population: 57,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Norma Merriman / (252) 536-6444 / norma.merriman@halifax.nc.gov

Program Administrator Economic Independence:
Marsha Brown / (252) 536-6426 / Marsha.Brown@halifax.nc.gov

Administrative Officer/Information Management:
Leigh Etheridge / (252) 536-6442 / leigh.etheridge@halifax.nc.gov

Administrative Assistant to the Director:
Krista Rourk / (252) 536-6444 / krista.rourk@halifax.nc.gov

Business Officer:
Leigh Etheridge / (252) 536-6442 / leigh.etheridge@halifax.nc.gov

Administrative Officer/Personnel:
Sandra Mitchell / (252) 536-6447 / sandra.mitchell@halifax.nc.gov
Assistant / (252) 536-6445

Program Administrator Child Welfare Services:
Arnethia Nicholson / (252) 536-6541 / Arnethia.Nicholson@halifax.nc.gov

Program Administrator for Adult Services:
Belinda Belfield / (252) 536-6538 / Belinda.Belfield@halifax.nc.gov

Adult Home Care Specialist:
Tonya Norman / (252) 536-6534 / tonya.a.norman@halifax.nc.gov

Medicaid Program Administrator:
Marsha Brown / (252) 536-6426 / Marsha.Brown@halifax.nc.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Program Administrator:
Marsha Brown / (252) 536-6426 / Marsha.Brown@halifax.nc.gov

Work First Employment/Child Day Care Subsidy Program Administrator:
Tammy Clark / (252) 536-6421 / tammy.bohannon@halifax.nc.gov

Child Support Enforcement Program Administrator:
Melody Beaver / (252) 538-6753 / Fax: (252) 536-4253
melody.beaver@halifax.nc.gov

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Marsha Brown / (252) 536-6426 / Marsha.Brown@halifax.nc.gov

County DSS Board:
Mary J. Mebane, Chair
Kimberly Bracy, Vice Chair
John Smith
Nancy Moseley
J. Rives Manning, Jr

Board of Commissioners:
James H. Pierce, Chairman
J. Rives Manning, Jr., Vice Chairman
Carolyn C. Johnson
Rachel K. Hux
Vernon J. Bryant
Marcelle O. Smith

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Glen Bradley
Angela Bryant

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 09/18/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer