Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Harnett County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.harnett.org/ss/social-services.asp
311 Cornelius Harnett Blvd.
PO Box 2169
Lillington, NC 27546
State Courier#:14-73-02
(910) 893-7500 / Fax: (910) 893-6604
County Population: 100,000
Emergency Phone: (910) 893-9111

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Paul Polinski / (910) 814-6637 / ppolinski@harnett.org

Administrative Assistant:
Madonna Dawood / (910) 893-7567 / mdawood@harnett.org

Social Worker Program Manager:
Lisa Hinson (CPS) / (910) 814-6663 / lhinson@harnett.org

Children Services Supervisors::
Terri Crisp / (910) 893-7500 / tcrisp@harnett.org
Beth Byd / (910) 893-7500 / bbyrd@harnett.org
Gale McLean / (910) 893-7500 / gmclean@harnett.org
Virginia Rouse / (910) 893-7500 / vrouse@harnett.org

Adoption Supervisor:
Wendy Butcher / 814-6692 / wbutcher@harnett.org

Adult Services Program Manager:
Paul Polinski / (910)814-6637 / ppolinski@harnett.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Kelly Kelly / (910) 814-6638 / ckelly@harnett.org

Adult Home Care Specialist:
Edwin Bass / 910-814-6688 / ebass@harnett.org.  
Stephen Blews / 910-814-6658 / sblews@harnett.org

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Daphne Tyler / 814-6570 / dtyler@harnett.org

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Susan Dupree / (910) 814-6593 / sdupree@harnett.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Teresa McRae / (910) 814-6583 / tmcrae@harnett.org

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Susan Dupree / (910) 814-6593 / sdupree@harnett.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Gwen Speas / (910) 814-6613 / gspeas@harnett.org

TANF/WF Employment and Day Care Supervisor:
Becky Wise / 814-6693 / bwise@harnett.org

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Lisa Guy / (910) 814-6811 / lguy@harnett.org

Child Support Enforcement:
Joyce R. Hall / 1-800-992-9457 / Fax: (910) 897-2572
Deerbrooke Park, 317 E. Jackson Blvd., Erwin, NC 28339

County DSS Board:
Fred Clarida, Chair
Melody McGee, VIce-Chair
Beatrice Hill
Alice Hicks
Steve McNeill

Board of Commissioners:
Jim Burgin, Chair
Gary House, Vice-Chair
Beatrice Hill
Gordon Springle
Joe Miller

NC Legislative Delegation: House
David Lewis
Jim Love

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Harris Blake

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 06/17/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer