Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Haywood County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.haywoodnc.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=80:social-services&catid=62:SS&Itemid=59
157 Paragon Parkway, Suite 300, Clyde, NC 28721
State Courier#:08-14-12
(828) 452-6620 Fax: (828) 452-6686
County Population: 55,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key Contacts
Director: Ira Dove / idove@haywoodnc.net

Director's Assistant/Personnel Officer:
Kathi McClure, PHR / Ext. 2388 / kmcclure@haywoodnc.net

Business Officer:
Michelle Haynes / mhaynes@haywoodnc.net

Computer Systems Administrator:
Caden Painter / Ext. 2828 / cpainter@haywoodnc.net

Agency Attorney:
Rachael Hawes / Ext. 2387 / rhawes@haywoodnc.net

Social Work Program Administrator:
Donna Lupton, CSWM / Ext. 2349 / dlupton@haywoodnc.net

Social Work Program Manager (Child Welfare):
Theresa Phillips / Ext. 2412 / tphillips@haywoodnc.net

Child Protective Services Team Leaders:
Gayla Jones / Ext. 2367 / gjones@haywoodnc.net
Kristen Smith / Ext. 2375 / ksmith@haywoodnc.net
Paula Watson / Ext. 2376 / pwatson@haywoodnc.net
Susan Blanton / Ext. 2399 / sblanton@haywoodnc.net
Jennifer White / Ext. 2363 / jwhite@haywoodnc.net
Pam Montgomery / Ext. 2425 / pmontgomery@haywoodnc.net


Economic Assistance Program Administrator:
Teresa Allison / Ext. 2424 / tallison@haywoodnc.net

Adoptions Supervisor:
Paula Watson / Ext. 2376 / pwatson@haywoodnc.net

Adult Services Supervisor:
Lisa Bradley / Ext. 2357 / lbradley@haywoodnc.net

Family/Children's Medicaid, Food and Nutrition Services & Health Choice Supervisors:
Whitney Lackovic / Ext. 2431 / wlackovic@haywoodnc.net
Cindy Nichols / Ext. 2311 / cnichols@haywoodnc.net

Adult Medicaid/Long-term Care, SA & Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Haley Lanning / Ext. 2323 / hlanning@haywoodnc.net

Economic Services Supervisor III:
Debbie Brown / Ext. 2332 / debrown@haywoodnc.net

Work First Social Work Services Supervisor:
Diane Franklin / Ext. 2358 / dfranklin@haywoodnc.net

WFFA, Medicaid Transportation, LIEAP Supervisor:
Carole Edwards / Ext. 2342/ cedwards@haywoodnc.net

Child Support Enforcement Program Supervisor:
Patricia Conklin / Ext. 2366 / pconklin@haywoodnc.net

Program Integrity:
Sharon Blazer / Ext 2407/sblazer@haywoodnc.net

County DSS Board:
Rev. Rily Covin, Chair
Nancy Fish, Vice Chair
Jean Palmer
Larry Ammons
Mike Erwin

Board of Commissioners:
Larry Ammons, Chair
Kirk Kirkpatrick , Vice Chair
Mary Ann Enloe
Bill Upton
Charles "Skeeter" Curtis

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Phil Haire
Ray Rapp

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Joe Sam Queen
John Snow

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 03/03/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer