Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Hoke County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.hokecounty.net/index.aspx?nid=202
Physical Address: 314 South Magnolia Street
Mailing Address: PO Box 340
Raeford, NC 28376
State Courier#:14-80-12
(910) 875-8725 / Fax: (910) 875-1068
County Population: 42,422

After Business Hours For Protective Service Reports Contact
Emergency Communications Phone: 911
or dial toll free for Emergency Communications:  1-877-257-9211
if call is long distance in certain areas of Hoke County

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Della Sweat / (910) 878-1920 / dsweat@hokecounty.org

Administrative Officer:
Kay McMillian / (910) 878-1921 / kmcmillian@hokecounty.org

Children's Services Social Work Program Manager:
Kristi Pigford / (910) 878-4048 / kpigford@hokecounty.org

Children's Services Foster Care Supervisor and Adoptions Supervisor
April Locklear / (910) 878-1927 / alocklear@hokecounty.org

Children's Services Child Protective Services Supervisor
Terry Stanton / (910) 878-1929 /  tstanton@hokecounty.org

Adult Services Supervisor:
Tammy Chaney / (910) 878-1935 / tchaney@hokecounty.org

Family Support Services Supervisor:
(Day Care, Work First Employment and TANF, Crisis Heating/Cooling Services)
Tammy Brewer / (910) 878-1944 / tbrewer@hokecounty.org

Interim - Income Maintenance Programs Manager:
Kristi Pigford / (910) 878-4048 / kpigford@hokecounty.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Carolyn Lloyd / (910) 878-1968 / clloyd@hokecounty.org

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor and Program Integrity Supervisor:
Diane Simmons / (910) 878-1956 / dsimmons@hokecounty.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Melanie Harris / 910-878-1947 / mharris@hokecounty.org

Hoke County Child Support Enforcement
(910) 875-8755 / Fax: (910) 878-1992

Child Support Supervisor:
Gloria Baldwin / (910) 878-1974 / gbaldwin@hokecounty.org

County DSS Board:
Gwen Booker, Chairman
Shirley Wright, Vice-Chairman
Ellen C. McNeill
Charlotte Kelly
Carl Pevia

Board of Commissioners:
James Leach, Chairman
Ellen McNeill, Vice-Chairman
Jean Powell
Robert Wright
Tony Hunt

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Garland E. Pierce (District 48)
G. L. Pridgen (District 46)

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Michael P. Walters (District 13)

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 07/14/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer