Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Iredell County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.iredell.nc.us/Departments/DSS/
549 Eastside Drive
Statesville, NC 28625
PO Box 1146
Statesville, NC 28687
State Courier#:09-34-01
(704) 873-5631 / Fax: (704) 878-5419
County Population: 155,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Yvette Smith / (704) 878-5000 / yvette.smith@iredell.nc.gov

Business Officer:
Sheila Cooke / 704-878-5005 / sheila.cooke@iredell.nc.gov

Computer Systems Administrator:
Angie Wood / (704) 878-5416 / angie.wood@iredell.nc.gov

Child Welfare and Family Support Program Administrator:
Lisa York /(704) 878-5004/ lyork@co.iredell.nc.us

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Intake: Sandy Morrow / (704) 878-5020 / sandy.morrow@iredell.nc.gov

CPS Supervisors:
Karen Thompson / (704) 878-5042 / karen.thompson@iredell.nc.gov
Suzanne Holly / (704) 832-1832 / suzanne.holly@iredell.nc.gov
Bill Crummett / (704) 878-5010 / wm.crummett@iredell.nc.gov
Jennifer Hix / (704)928-2006 / Jennifer.hix@iredell.nc.gov
Beth CarasĀ / (704) 878-5025 / beth.caras@iredell.nc.gov
Riva Daining / (704) 878-5395 / riva.daining@iredell.nc.gov

Foster Care Supervisor:
Diane Younger / (704) 832-1831 / diane.younger@iredell.nc.gov
Krista McMillan / (704) 832-2362 / krista.mcmillan@iredell.nc.gov

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Angela Williams / (704) 878-5392 / angela.w.williams@iredell.nc.gov

Adult Services/Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Jimmi Anne Johnson / (704) 878-5089 / jimmianne.johnson@iredell.nc.gov

CAP Supervisor:
Laurie Klum / (704) 832-2381 / laurie.klum@iredell.nc.gov

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Donna Osborne / (704) 832-2301 / donna.osborne@iredell.nc.gov
Kelly McMillan / (704) 878-5088 / kelly.mcmillan@iredell.nc.gov

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Linda Bledsoe/ (704) 878-5417 / Linda.Bledsoe@iredell.nc.gov

Health Choice/Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Kathy Dobbins / (704) 878-5068 / kathy.dobbins@iredell.nc.gov
Brenda Hope / (704) 871-3471 / brenda.hope@iredell.nc.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Trish Harman / (704) 878-5057 / trish.harman@iredell.nc.gov

Food and Nutrition Services/Fraud Supervisor:
Selena Varnadore / (704) 832-2345 / selena.varnadore@iredell.nc.gov

Work First Employment Program/:
Karen Kasey / (704) 878-5047 / Karen.Kasey@iredell.nc.gov

Medical Transportation Coordinator Supervisor:
Robin Williams

Day Care Coordinator:
Stephanie N. Davis / (704) 928-2035 / Stephanie.N.Davis@iredell.nc.gov

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Donna Rufty / (704) 878-5085 / Fax: (704) 871-3464 / donna.rufty@iredell.nc.gov

County DSS Board:
Sandra Redmond, Chair
Tammy Wellman, Vice-Chair
Judy Ritter
Sheryl Lucas

Board of Commissioners:
Stephen Johnson, Chair
Marvin Norman, Vice-Chair
Kenneth Robertson
Renee Griffith

NC Legislative Delegation: House
C. Robert Brawley
Rena W. Turner

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Andrew C. Brock
David L. Curtis

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 05/02/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer