Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Jackson County Department of Social Services
Website: www.jcdss.org/
15 Griffin Street
Sylva, NC 28779
State Courier#:08-23-17
(828) 586-5546 / Fax: (828) 586-6270 or (828) 587-2099
County Population: 40,271
Emergency Phone: (828) 586-1911

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Robert B. Cochran / (828) 587-2038 / rcochran@jcdss.org

Administrative Officer:
Tara Dillard / (828) 587-2042 / tdillard@jcdss.org

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Kimberly Davis / (828) 587-2062 / kdavis@jcdss.org

Adult Services Supervisor:
Kristina Kiska / 828) 587-2053 / kkiska@jcdss.org

Adult Medicaid/Food & Nutrition Services Supervisor: 
Rhonda Monteith / (828) 587-2019 / rmonteith@jcdss.org

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Vickie Ansley / 828-586-5561/ ansley.vickie@swcdcinc.org 

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Christi Hooper/ (828) 587-2052 / chooper@jcdss.org

Children's Services Supervisors:
Sheryl Williamson / (828) 587-2079 / swilliamson@jcdss.org
Kimberly Davis / (828) 587-2062 / kdavis@jcdss.org
Christy Wyatt / (828) 587-2045 / cwyatt@jcdss.org

Computer Systems Administrator:
Wendy Whigham / (828) 587-2040 / wwhigham@jcdss.org

Family and Children Medicaid/Food & Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Randal Moss / (828) 587-2035 / rmoss@jcdss.org

Medicaid Transportation Coordinator:
Sheila Gibson / (828) 587-2041 / sgibson@jcdss.org

Personnel/Staff Training:
Dianne Cauley / (828) 587-2039 / dcauley@jcdss.org

Services for the Blind:
Susan Ferguson / 828-587-2060 / sferguson@jcdss.org
828-356-2415 / sferguson@haywoodnc.net

Social Work Program Manager:
Jennifer Abshire / (828) 587-2083 / jabshire@jcdss.org

Work First Employment Supervisor:
Randal Moss / (828) 587-2035 / rmoss@jcdss.org

County DSS Board:
Greg Scott, Chairperson
Dennis Wilkey, Vice Chair
Jennie Miller
Ruth Shuler
Juanita Burrell

Board of Commissioners:
Jack Debnam, Chairman
Doug Cody
Charles Elders
Mark Jones
Vicki Green

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Joe Sam Queen

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Jim Davis

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer