Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Johnston County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.johnston.nc.us/mainpage.cfm?category_level_id=471
714 North St.
PO Box 911, Smithfield, NC 27577
State Courier#:01-64-33
(919) 989-5300 Fax: (919) 989-5324
County Population: 122,000
*Please note that all email addresses end with johnstonnc.com

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Tina E. Corbett / (919) 989-5302 / tina.corbett@

Deputy Director
Denise Boyette / (919) 989-5388 / denise.boyette@

Income Maintenance Administator I:
Pam Braswell / (919) 989-5305 / pam.braswell@

Income Maintenance Administrator II (NC FAST County Champion):
Allison Smith / (919) 989-5464 / allison.smith@

Administrative Officer:
Gina Thompson (919) 989-5473 / gina.thompson@

Information Management:
Forest Alford / (919) 989-5338 / forest.alford@

Clerical Support Supervisor:
Carla Hawley (919) 989-5454 / carla.hawley@

Social Work Program Manager:
Robert Tarpey / (919) 989-5495 / robert.tarpey@

CPS Intake and Adoptions Supervisor:
Terrae Carmon / (919) 989-5469 / terrae.carmon@

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Brittany Naylor / (919) 989-3986 / brittany.naylor@
Kristina Hargrove / (919) 989-5396 / kristina.hargrove@
Melissa Williams / (919) 989-3998 / melissa.williams@

Case Planning/Case Management Units:
Michael Miller / (919) 989-5459 / michael.miller@
Pamela Bowen / (919) 989-5499 / pamela.bowen@

Foster Care Supervisor:
Joan Courie / (919) 989-5654 / joan.courie@

Licensing, Recruitment, LINKS & Work First Employment Supervisor:
Tony Harris (919) 989-5344 / tony.harris@

Adult Services Supervisors:
Wendy Whitfield (919) 989-5342 / wendy.whitfield@ (APS/Guardianship/Adult Day Care/AH Specialist)
Angie Brinkley / (919) 989-5340 / angie.brinkley@ (CAP/SA-In Home/In-Home Aide)

Program Integrity Unit:
Jason Grooms / (919) 989-5683 / jason.groom@
Leanne Casey / (919) 989-5379 / leanne.casey@

IM Universal Supervisors (FNS & Medicaid):
IM Unit I: Tina Liles / (919) 989-5332 / tina.liles@
IM Unit 1: Debbie Barbour / (919) 989-5328 / debbie.barbour@
IM Unit II: Vynette Duncan / (919) 989-5335 / vynette.duncan@
IM Unit III: Paula Johnson / (919) 989-5319 / paula.johnson@
IM Unit V: Deborah Crayton / (919) 989-5303 / deborah.crayton@
IM Unit VI: Deidra Brown / (919) 989-5455 / deidra.brown@

Income Maintenance Specialty Unit (Crisis/LIEAP/EA/Day Care/Medical Transportation):
Gail Killette / (919) 989-5451 / gail.killette@

Child Support Enforcement:
Kim Jernigan / (919) 989-5080 / Fax: (919) 989-5627
P.O. Drawer 2275 Courthouse, Smithfield, NC 27577

County DSS Board:
Cassandra Atkinson, Chair
Scott Parrish, Vice Chair
Devan Barbour
Angie Lock
Acy Watson

Board of Commissioners:
Tony Braswell, Chair
DeVan Barbour, Vice Chair
Cookie Pope
Allen L. Mims, Jr.
Jeff Carver
Ted G. Godwin
Chad M. Stewart

NC Legislative Delegation: House
N. Leo Daughtry
William D. Brinson
James H. Langdon, Jr.

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Brent Jackson
Ronald J. Rabin
E. S. (Buck) Newton

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 03/31/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer