Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Johnston County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.johnston.nc.us/mainpage.cfm?category_level_id=471
714 North St.
PO Box 911, Smithfield, NC 27577
State Courier#:01-64-33
(919) 989-5300 Fax: (919) 989-5324
County Population: 122,000
*Please note that all email addresses end with johnstonnc.com

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Tina E. Corbett / (919) 989-5302 / tina.corbett@

Deputy Director
Denise Boyette / (919) 989-5388 / denise.boyette@

Assistant Director - Income Maintenance Programs (NC FAST County Champion):
Geneva Ray (919) 989-5337 / geneva.ray@

Administrative Officer:
Gina Thompson (919) 989-5473 / gina.thompson@

Information Management:
Forest Alford / (919) 989-5338 / forest.alford@

Clerical Support Supervisor:
Carla Hawley (919) 989-5454 / carla.hawley@

Social Work Program Mananger:
Robert Tarpey / (919) 989-5495 / robert.tarpey@

CPS Intake and Adoptions Supervisor:
Terrae Carmon / (919) 989-5469 / terrae.carmon@

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Tasha McCray / (919) 989-5373 / tasha.mccray@johnstonnc.com
Kristina Hargrove / (919) 989-5396 / kristina.hargrove@

Case Planning/Case Management Units:
Michael Miller / (919) 989-5459 / michael.miller@
Pamela Bowen / (919) 989-5499 / pamela.bowen@

Foster Care Supervisor:
Joan Courie / (919) 989-5654 / joan.courie@

Licensing, Recruitment, LINKS & Work First Employment Supervisor:
Tony Harris (919) 989-5344 / tony.harris@

Adult Services Supervisors:
Wendy Whitfield (919) 989-5342 / wendy.whitfield@ (APS/Guardianship/Adult Day Care/AH Specialist)
ANgie Brinkley / (919) 989-5340 / angie.brinkley@ (CAP/SA-In Home/In-Home Aide)

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Allison Smith / (919) 989-5464 / allison.smith@

Program Integrity Unit:
Jason Grooms / (919) 989-5683 / jason.groom@
Jennifer Gaddis / (919) 989-4103 / jennifer.gaddis@

Quality Control IM Supervisor - Medicaid Programs:
Betty Bunn (919) 209-4104 / betty.bunn@

Quality Control IM Supervisor - FNS Program:
Debbie Barbour / (919) 989-5328 / debbie.barbour@

IM Universal Supervisors (FNS & Medicaid):
IM Unit I: Vacant / (919) 989-5300
IM Unit II: Pam Braswell / (919) 989-5308 / pam.braswell@
IM Unit III: Paula Johnson / (919) 989-5319 / paula.johnson@
IM Unit IV: Barbara Lee / (919) 989-5350 / barbara.lee@
IM Unit V: Deborah Crayton / (919) 989-5303 / deborah.crayton@
Im Unit VI: Leslie Brown / (919) 989-5470 / leslie.brown@

Income Maintenance Specialty Unit (Crisis/LIEAP/EA/Day Care):
Gail Killette / (919) 989-5451 / gail.killette@

Child Support Enforcement:
Kim Jernigan / (919) 989-5080 / Fax: (919) 989-5627
P.O. Drawer 2275 Courthouse, Smithfield, NC 27577

County DSS Board:
Cassandra Atkinson, Chair
Scott Parrish, Vice Chair
Devan Barbour
Angie Lock
Acy Watson

Board of Commissioners:
Jeff Carver, Chair
Tony Braswell, Vice Chair
Cookie Pope
Allen L. Mims, Jr.
DeVan Barbour
Ted G. Godwin
Chad M. Stewart

NC Legislative Delegation: House
N. Leo Daughtry
William D. Brinson
James H. Langdon, Jr.

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Brent Jackson
Ronald J. Rabin
E. S. (Buck) Newton

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 02/06/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer