Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Lee County Department of Social Services
Website: http://leecountync.gov/Departments/SocialServices.aspx
530 Carthage St.
PO Box 1066 Sanford, NC 27330
State Courier#:14-42-05
(919) 718-4690 / Fax: (919) 718-4634
*Please note that all staff can be reached at (919) 718-4690
County Population: 49,456
Emergency Phone: Lee County Sheriff's Office (919) 718-4560

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Brenda Potts / Ext. 5257 / bpotts@leecountync.gov

Administrative Officer:
Margaret Faircloth / Ext.  5258 / mfaircloth@leecountync.gov

Personnel Officer/Assistant:
Melissa Lett / Ext. 5260 / mlett@leecountync.gov

Information Management Director:
Melissa Lett / Ext. 5260 / mlett@leecountync.gov

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Lisa Shearer / Ext  5289 / lshearer@leecountync.gov

Foster Care Supervisor:
Margaret Johnson / Ext. 5232 / mjohnson@leecountync.gov

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Margaret Johnson / Ext. 5232 / mjohnson@leecountync.gov

Adult Services Manager:
Lesa Price / Ext. 5209 / lprice@leecountync.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Lesa Price / Ext. 5209 / lprice@leecountync.gov

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Richard Evers / Ext. 5236 / r.evers@leecountync.gov

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Christie Terry / Ext. 5230 / cterry@leecountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Christie Terry / Ext. 5230 / cterry@leecountync.gov

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Christie Terry / Ext. 5230 / cterry@leecountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Sabrina Coleman / (919) 718-4690 Ext. 5237/ scoleman@leecountync.gov

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Angelina Noel / Ext. 5229 / anoel@leecountync.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Angelina Noel / Ext. 5229 / anoel@leecountync.gov

Child Support Manager:
Robyn Henningsen / Ext. 5217 / rhenningsen@leecountync.gov

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Michelle McCorrison / Ext. 5265 / mmcorrison@leecountync.gov

County DSS Board:
Opheilia Livingston, Chair
Paul Utley, Co Chair
Charles Parks
Gail Dickens
David Riddle

Board of Commissioners:
Charles Parks , Chair
Kirk Smith, V. Chair
Robert Reives
Dr. Andre Knecht
Dr. Ricky Frazier
Jim Womack
Amy Dalrymple  

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Mike Stone
Michael Stone

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ronald Rabin

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 09/16/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer