Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Lenoir County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.lenoir.nc.us/dss.html
130 W. King St.
PO Box 6 Kinston, NC 28502
State Courier#:01-22-20
(252) 559-6400 / Fax: (252) 559-6381
Emergency Phone: (252) 559-8331 Nights/Weekends (252) 559-6118
Fax Numbers:
 (252) 559-6381 Administration
(252) 520-7878 Child Protective Services
(252) 559-6328 Medicaid/Food & Nutrition, WFFA
(252) 559-6380 Adult Services//Day Care/Work First/Child Support

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Susan Moore / (252) 559-6361 / smoore@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Administrative Officer:
Tracy Chestnutt / 252-559-6362 / tchestnutt@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Personnel Technician:
Tonya Branch (252) 559-6366 / tbranch@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Staff Development Specialist:
Jeff Harrison (252) 559-6228 / jharrison@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Social Work Program Manager:
Monica Williams Ext. 6217 / mwilliams@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Barbara Hill (252) 559-6213 bwilliams@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Renee Kennedy (252) 559-6219 rkennedy@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Jessica Adams (252) 559-6209 jadams@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Leslie Amyette / (252) 559-6215 / lamyette@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Foster Care Supervisors:
Renee Kennedy (252) 559-6219 rkennedy@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Renee Kennedy (252) 559-6219 rkennedy@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Adult Protective Services Program Manager:
Carol Larkins (252) 559-6235 clarkins@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Adult Home Specialist:
Kubutrina Best (252) 559-6237 kbest@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Donna Grady (252) 559-6329 dgrady@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Economic Services Program Manager:
Valerie Williams (252) 559-6332 vwilliam@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us 

Economic Services Supervisors (Medicaid, FNS, Healthchoice, WFFA):
LaTania Dixon-Moye (252) 559-6340  ldixon@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Kim Hunter (252) 559-6290 khunter@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Sharon Freeman (252) 559-6338 sfreeman@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us 
Daise Starling (252) 559-6342 dstarlin@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us 
Vanessa Keyes (252) 559-6268 vkeyes@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Carolyn Little (252) 559-6334 clittle@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Cynthia Mobley (252) 559-6264 cmobley@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Work First Employment/Child Day Care Subsidy Supervisor:
Carol Larkins (252) 559-6235 clarkins@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Child Support Program Manager:
Edna Futrell (252) 559-6352 efutrell@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement Supervisors:
Joyce Smith (252) 559-6348 jsmith@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Melissa Kennedy (252) 559-6346 mkennedy@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Medicaid Transportation:
Nicky Sutton (252) 559-6373 nsutton@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us 
Rhonda Johnson (252) 559-6374 rjohnson@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

County DSS Board:
Jackie Brown, Chairwoman
Jim Woodall, Vice
Linda Sutton
Clay Howard
June Cummings

Board of Commissioners:
Craig Hill, Chairman
Jackie Brown, Vice Chairwoman
Eric Rouse
J. Mac Daughety
Linda Sutton
Roland Best
Reuben Davis

NC Legislative Delegation: House
George Graham
John R. Bell, IV

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Don Davis
Louis Pate

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/16/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer