Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Lenoir County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.lenoir.nc.us/dss.html
130 W. King St.
PO Box 6 Kinston, NC 28502
State Courier#:01-22-20
(252) 559-6400 / Fax: (252) 559-6381
Emergency Phone: (252) 559-8331 Nights/Weekends (252) 559-6118
Fax Numbers:
 (252) 559-6381 Administration
(252) 520-7878 Child Protective Services
(252) 559-6328 Medicaid/Food & Nutrition
(252) 559-6380 Adult Services/WFFA/Day Care/Work First/Child Support

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Susan Moore / (252) 559-6361 / smoore@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Administrative Officer:
Jennifer Miller / 252-559-6362 / jmiller@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Office Assistant to the Director/Personnel:
Tonya Branch (252) 559-6360 / tbranch@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Staff Development Specialist:
Susan Moore (252) 559-6372 smoore@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Jeff Harrison (252) 559-6366 jharrison@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Social Work Program Manager:
Monica Williams Ext. 6217 / mwilliams@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Barbara Williams (252) 559-6213 bwilliams@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Karma Warren (252) 559-6215 kwarren@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Renee Kennedy (252) 559-6219 rkennedy@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Jessica Adams (252) 559-6209 jadams@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Foster Care Supervisors:
Renee Kennedy (252) 559-6219 rkennedy@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Renee Kennedy (252) 559-6219 rkennedy@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Adult Protective Services Program Manager:
Carol Larkins (252) 559-6235 clarkins@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Ava Humphrey (252) 559-6231 ahumphre@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Adult Home Specialist:
Jackie Braxton (252) 559-6248 jbraxton@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Medicaid Program Manager:
Donna Grady (252) 559-6329 dgrady@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Health Choice for Children Supervisors:
Rebecca Jones (252) 559-6342 rjones@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
LaTania Dixon-Moye (252) 559-6344 ldixon@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Kim Hunter (252) 559-6340 khunter@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Family and Children Medicaid Supervisors:
*Same as Health Choice for Children Supervisors

Adult Medicaid Supervisors:
Valerie Williams (252) 559-6332 vwilliam@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Food & Nutrition Program Manager:
Pat Hemby (252) 559-6368 phemby@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Donna Grady (252) 559-6329 dgrady@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Food & Nutrition Services Supervisors:
Sharon Freeman (252) 559-6268 sfreeman@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Daise Starling (252) 559-6264 dstarlin@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Vanessa Keyes (252) 559-6329 vkeyes@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Work First Family Assistance, and Child Day Care Subsidy Supervisor:
Gay Humphrey (252) 559-6233 ghumphrey@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Work First Employment Supervisor:
Carol Larkins (252) 559-6235 clarkins@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Child Support Program Manager:
Edna Futrell (252) 559-6352 efutrell@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement Supervisors:
Elizabeth Loftin (252) 559-6348 eloftin@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

Medical Transportation Coordinators:
Sandra Benton (252) 559-6241 sbenton@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Cindy Herring (252) 559-6242 cherring@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us

County DSS Board:
Jackie Brown, Chairwoman
Dorethea Branch
Jim Woodall
Linda Sutton
Clay Howard

Board of Commissioners:
Reuben Davis, Chairman
Jackie Brown, Vice Chairwoman
Eric Rouse
J. Mac Daughety
Craig Hill
Linda Sutton
Thomas Pharo

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Van Braxton

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Charlie Albertson

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 01/08/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer