Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Lincoln County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.lincolncounty.org/index.aspx?NID=135
1136 E. Main Street
PO Box 130, Lincolnton, NC 28093-0130
State Courier#:09-02-07
(704) 732-0738 / Fax: (704) 736-8727
*Please note that all email addresses end in lincolncounty.org
County Population: 79,456

Website: www.lincolncounty.org

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Main Phone Number (704) 732-0738

Director:
Susan L. McCracken / smccracken@

Business Manager:
Lynn Scruggs / lscruggs@

Budget and Program Analyst:
Ruth Miller / (704) 736-8605 / rmiller@

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Lori Lester / (704) 736-2013 / llester@

Administrative Coordinator:
Sylvia Lowery / slowery@

Services Program Administrator:
Tony Carpenter / (704) 732-9009 / tcarpenter@

Adult & Child Protective Services Intake:
704-736-8678

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Sandra Huneycutt / (704) 736-8775 / shuneycutt@

Foster Care and Adoptions Program Manager:
Sandy Kennedy / (704) 736-8783 / skennedy@

Foster Care Supervisor:
Sandy Houser (704) 736-2028 / shouser@

Child Protective Services Supervisor
Mendie Kelly / (704) 736-8770 mkelly@

Child Protective Services Supervisor
Kelly Miles / (704) 732-9021 / kmiles@

Adult Services Program Manager:
Dean Bethea / (704) 732-1969 / dbethea@

Adult Services Supervisor:
Jennifer Sigmon (704) 736-8508 jsigmon@

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Julie Upton / (704) 736-8592 / jupton@

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Melinda Finger / (704) 736-8585 / mfinger@

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Julie Upton / (704) 736-8592 / jupton@

Work First Program Supervisor:
Candy Wilcox / (704) 736-8609 / cwilcox@

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Kenny Martin / (704) 736-8608 / kmartin@

Child Support Enforcement Officer:
Rene' Picard / (704) 736-8703 / rpicard@

Medical Transportation Coordinator
Beth Cook / (704) 736-8655 / bjones@

Economic Services Support Supervisor:
Tiffany Barnette / (704) 736-8407 / tbarnette@

Fraud Unit:
Melanie Carter / (704) 736-8752 / mcarter@

County DSS Board:
Chrystal Hoyle - Chair
Christine Poinsette - Vice-Chair
Rev. J. V. Allen
Wanda Lutz
Cecelia Martin

Board of Commissioners:
Alex Patton, Chair
Carl Robinson, Jr., Vice-Chair
James Klein
Carrol Mitchem
Cecelia Martin

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Jason Saine

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
David L. Curtis

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/22/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer