Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Madison County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.madisoncountync.org/departments.php
5707 U.S. Hwy 25/70, Unit D
PO Box 219
Marshall, NC 28753
State Courier#:12-20-07
(828) 649-2711 / Fax: (828) 649-2097 (APS, CPS)
Fax: 828-649-3687 (FS, Medicaid, Adult Services)
*Please note that all staff can be reached at (828) 649-2711
County Population: 18,592
Emergency Phone: (828) 649-2721

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Connie Harris / charris@madisoncountync.gov

Personnel Officer/Assistant:
Patricia A. McFee / pmcfee@madisoncountync.gov


Child Welfare Social Work Program Manager:
Elaine Edwards /  eedwards@madisoncountync.gov

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Anna Lunsford / alunsford@madisoncountync.gov
Mark Showalter / mshowalter@madisoncountync.gov

Foster Care Supervisor:
Donna Davis / ddavis@madisoncountync.gov

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Anna Lunsford / alunsford@madisoncountync.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Ellen Banks / ebanks@madisoncountync.gov

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Patrick Wright / pwright@madisoncountync.gov

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Janet Payne / jpayne@madisoncountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Janet Payne / jpayne@madisoncountync.gov

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Janet Payne / jpayne@madisoncountync.gov

Work First Cash Supervisor:
Janet Payne / jpayne@madisoncountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor
Myra Peek / mpeek@madisoncountync.gov

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Ellen Banks / ebanks@madisoncountync.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Ellen Banks / ebanks@madisoncountync.gov

Medical Transportation Coordinator/S A- In-Home/ Adult Guardian Representative:
Angel Goforth / agoforth@madisoncountync.gov

Computer Security:
Nancy Allen / 828-649-2711 / nallen@madisoncountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement:
Kassie Robinson / (828) 649-3820 / Fax: (828) 649-9532
P.O. Box 339, Marshall, NC 28753

County DSS Board:
Dyatt Smathers, Chair
Clayton Rice, Vice Chair
Jim Baker
Patricia R. Franklin
Sarah Shaner

Board of Commissioners:
Wayne Brigman, Chair
Sue Vilcinskas, Vice Chair
C William Briggs
Hall Moore
Jim Baker

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Michele D. Presnell

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ralph Hise

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 10/06/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer