Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Martin County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.martincountyncgov.com/socialServices
305 E. Main St.
PO Box 809 Williamston, NC 27892
State Courier#:10-84-30
(252) 789-4400 / Fax: (252) 789-4409
County Population: 25,450

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Susan Davenport / (252) 789-4402 / Susan.Davenport@martincountyncgov.com

Deputy Director:
Frank Halsey / (252) 789-4403 / Frank.Halsey@martincountyncgov.com

Administrative Officer:
Barbie Bonds / (252) 789-4404 / barbie.bonds@martincountyncgov.com

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Nancy Conner / (252) 789-4468 / Nancy.Conner@martincountyncgov.com

Foster Care Supervisor:
Nancy Conner / (252) 789-4468 / Nancy.Conner@martincountyncgov.com

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Nancy Conner / (252) 789-4468 / Nancy.Conner@martincountyncgov.com

Adult Services Manager:
Veronica Taylor / (252) 789-4471 / Veroncia.Taylor@martincountyncgov.com

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Veronica Taylor / (252) 789-4471 / Veroncia.Taylor@martincountyncgov.com

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Angela Byrd / (252) 789-4477 / Angela.Byrd@martincountyncgov.com

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Judy Moses / (252) 789-4410 / judy.moses@martincountyncgov.com

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Donna Ward / (252) 789-4424 / Donna.Ward@martincountyncgov.com

Family and Child Medicaid and Work First Family Assistance Supervisor:
Judy Moses / (252) 789-4410 / judy.moses@martincountyncgov.com

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Carolyn Matthews / (252) 789-4432 / carolyn.matthews@martincountyncgov.com

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Teresa Canady / (252) 789-4496 / teresa.canady@martincountyncgov.com

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Teresa Canady / (252) 789-4496 / teresa.canady@martincountyncgov.com

Child Support Enforcement Officer:
Pamela Evans / (252) 789-4450 / pamela.evans@martincountyncgov.com

Medicaid Transportation Coordinator:
Veronica Taylor / (252) 789-4471 / Veroncia.Taylor@martincountyncgov.com

County DSS Board:
Lucy Horton, chair
Doris West, Vice-Chair
Judy Butcher
Sandra McCleary
Tommy Bowen

Board of Commissioners:
Tommy Bowen, Chair
Elmo "Butch" Lilley
Dempsey Bond
Ronnie Smith
Bob Hyman

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Edith D. Warren

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Clark Jenkins

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer