Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

McDowell County Department of Social Services
Website:www.mcdowellcountyncdss.org
145 E. Court St.
PO Box 338 Marion, NC 28752
State Courier#:12-93-20
(828) 652-3355 / Fax: (828) 652-9167
*Please note that all staff, except Adult Services and Child Support
can be reached at (828) 652-3355
County Population: 41,600
Emergency Phone: (828) 652-4000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Interim Director:
Lisa Sprouse / (828) 659-0617 / lisa.sprouse@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Administrative Officer:
Debbie Williams / (828) 659-0618 / deborah.c.williams@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Information Technology:
Shawn McCabe / 828-659-0623 / shawn.mccabe@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Child Welfare/Family Support Program Manager:
Lisa Sprouse / (828) 659-0616 / lisa.sprouse@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Child Welfare and Family Support Supervisors:
Rob Farkas / (828) 659-0655 / rob.farkas@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Betty McKesson / (828) 659-0679 / betty.mckesson@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Marie Yap / (828) 659-0643 / marie.yap@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Jennifer Morgan / (828) 659-0661 / jennifer.morgan@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Renee Barrier / (828) 659-0622 / renee.j.barrier@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Adult Services Manager:
Miriam Early / (828) 652-3355 / miriam.early@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Adult Care Home Specialists:
Shannon Jones / (828) 652-3800 / shannon.jones@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
Vacant

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Trish Fields / (828) 659-0629 / trish.fields@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Trish Fields / (828) 659-0629 / trish.fields@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Denise Prewitt / (828) 659-0602 / denise.prewitt@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Eileen Irish / (828) 659-0612 / eileen.irish@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Southwestern Child Development

Child Support Enforcement Officer:
Roger Elliott, Supervisor
(828) 659-0807 / Fax: (828) 659-9731 / roger.a.elliott@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
60 E. Court St., Marion, NC 28752

Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Eileen Irish / (828) 659-0612 / eileen.irish@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Medicaid Transportation Coordinator:
Margo Monigle / *828) 659-0689 / margo.monigle @mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Clerical Supervisor/Program Integrity:
Connie O'Brien/ (828) 659-0639 / connie.obrien@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

County DSS Board:
Laura Myhr, Chair
Mike Ayers
Pat Faulkner
David Walker
Alice Little

Board of Commissioners:
David Walker, Chair
Barry McPeters, Vice Chair
Andy Webb
Michael Lavender
Joshua Dobson

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Mitch Gillespie

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ralph Hise

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 09/12/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer