Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

McDowell County Department of Social Services
Website:www.mcdowellcountyncdss.org/
145 E. Court St.
PO Box 338 Marion, NC 28752
State Courier#:12-93-20
(828) 659-0616
*Please note that all staff, except Adult Services and Child Support
can be reached at (828) 652-3355
County Population: 41,600
Emergency Phone: (828) 652-4000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Lisa Sprouse / (828) 659-0617 / lisa.sprouse@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Administrative Officer:
Debbie Williams / (828) 659-0618 / deborah.c.williams@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Information Technology:
Ann Carroll / 828-659-0630 / ann.carroll@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Child Welfare/Family Support Program Manager:
Betty McKesson / (828) 659-0679 / betty.mckesson@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Child Welfare and Family Support Supervisors:
Rob Farkas / (828) 659-0655 / rob.farkas@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Marie Yap / (828) 659-0643 / marie.yap@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Jennifer Morgan / (828) 659-0661 / jennifer.morgan@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Renee Barrier / (828) 659-0622 / renee.j.barrier@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Adult Services Manager:
Miriam Early / (828) 652-3355 / miriam.early@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Adult Care Home Specialists:
Shannon Jones / (828) 652-3800 / shannon.jones@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
Vacant

Economic Services Supervisors:
Trish Fields  828-659-0629 trish.fields@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Lynn Freeman  828-659-0609  lynn.freeman11@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Allison Westbrook 828-659-0601  allison.westbrook@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Terry Evans 828-659-0668 terry.evans@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Southwestern Child Development

Child Support Enforcement Officer:
Roger Elliott, Supervisor
(828) 659-0807 / Fax: (828) 659-9731 / roger.a.elliott@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
60 E. Court St., Marion, NC 28752

Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Terry Evans / (828) 659-0668 / terry.evans@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Medicaid Transportation Coordinator:
Kathy McKinney / (828) 659-0634 / kathy.mckinney@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Clerical Supervisor:
Cindy Reel / (828) 659-0645  / cindy.l.reel@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Program Integrity :
Terry Evans / 828-659-0668 / terry.evans@mcdowellcountyncdss.org
Sarah Evitt / (828)-659-0617 / sarah.evitt@mcdowellcountyncdss.org

Board of Commissioners:
Randy Hollifield, Chairman
Joe Kaylor, Vice Chairman
David. N Walker
Barry McPeters
Michael L. Lavender

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Josh Dobson

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ralph Hise

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 06/27/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer