Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Mitchell County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.mitchellcounty.org/departments/socialservices.html
347 Long View Dr.
Bakersville, NC 28705
State Courier#:12-72-07
(828) 688-2175 / Fax: (828) 688-4940
County Population: 14,716
Emergency Phone: 828-688-9110 or 828-688-9974

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Paula Holtsclaw Ext. 308 / Paula.Holtsclaw@mitchellcounty.org

Administrative Officer:
Cathy Craigo Ext.327 / Cathy.craigo@mitchellcounty.org

Personnel Officer/Assistant:
Cathy Craigo Ext.327 / Cathy.craigo@mitchellcounty.org

Information Management Director:
Cathy Craigo Ext.327 / Cathy.craigo@mitchellcounty.org

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Tammy Burleson-Peters Ext.312 / Tammy.Burleson@mitchellcounty.org

Foster Care Supervisor:
Tammy Burleson-Peters Ext.312 / Tammy.Burleson@mitchellcounty.org

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Paula Holtsclaw Ext. 308 / Paula.Holtsclaw@mitchellcounty.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Stephanie Biddix Ext.319 / Stephanie.Biddix@mitchellcounty.org

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Cassie Barnett Ext. 306 / Cassie.Barnett@mitchellcounty.org

Income Maintenance Supervisor:
Kristi Street Ext.331 / Kristi.Street@mitchellcounty.org

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Kristi Street Ext.331 / Kristi.Street@mitchellcounty.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Kristi Street Ext.331 / Kristi.Street@mitchellcounty.org

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Kristi Street Ext.331 / Kristi.Street@mitchellcounty.org

Work First and Program Integrity Supervisor:
Paula Holtsclaw Ext.331 / Paula.Holtsclaw@mitchellcounty.org

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Jan Hamilton Ext..323 / Jan.Hamilton@mitchellcounty.org

Child Support Enforcement:
Tammy Potter Ext.305 / Tammy.Potter@mitchellcounty.org
(828) 688-2175 / Fax: (828) 688-4940
938 West King St., Boone, NC 28607

County DSS Board:
Marvin Miller
Chad Calhoun
Jon Duncan
Ken Hollifield
Danny Burleson

Board of Commissioners:
Ken Hollifield
Ricky McKinney
Keith Holtsclaw
Bill Slagle
Joe Street

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Phillip Frye

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ralph Hise

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 05/21/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer