Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Moore County Department of Social Services
1036 Carriage Oaks Drive
PO Box 938 Carthage, NC 28327
State Courier#:03-41-08
(910) 947-2436
Reception Fax: (910) 947-3027
Services Fax: (910) 947-6544
Administration Fax: (910) 947-1618
www.moorecountync.gov
*Please note that all staff can be reached at (910) 947-2436
County Population: 83,500

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
John L. Benton Ext. 7480 / jbenton@moorecountync.gov

Administrative Officer II:
Stephanie Smith Ext. 7403 / ssmith1@moorecountync.gov

Personnel Technician:
Vacant

Social Work Program Manager:
Rebecca Kimbrell Ext. 7351 / bkimbrell@moorecountync.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Karey Perez Ext. 7415 / kperez@moorecountync.gov

Investigative/Case Management/Foster Care Supervisors:
Robin Bennett Ext. 7430 / rbennett@moorecountync.gov
Melvin Thorne Ext. 7344 /  methorne@moorecountync.gov

Intake/Investigative/Case Management Foster Care Supervisor:
Teresa Collins Ext. 7361 / tcollins@moorecountync.gov

Investigative/Case Management/Foster Care/Adoption/Licensure Supervisor:
Melissa Packett Ext. 7443 / mpackett@moorecountync.gov

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Nelda Caudill Ext. 7357 / ncaudill@moorecountync.gov

Family & Children's Medicaid:
Linda Matthews / 910-947-7386 / lcmatthews@moorecountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Minnie Myers  Ext. 7423 / mmyers@moorecountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Leah Harris Ext. 7377 / lharris@moorecountync.gov

Work First Employment/Child Day Care Subsidy Program Manager:
Renee Steel Ext. 7420 / rsteel@moorecountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement:
Janet Parris / (910) 947-2118 / Fax: (910) 947-5490
P.O. Drawer 370, 202 S. Ray St., Carthage, NC 28327-0905+B25

County DSS Board:
Mrs. CC Edsel, Chair
Carolyn McDermott , Co-Chair
Wilma Laney
Nick Picerno
Katie Dunlap


Board of Commissioners:
Nick Picerno, Chair
Craig Kennedy, Vice Chair
Jimmy Melton
Larry Caddell
Randy Sanders


NC Legislative Delegation: House
James L. Boles, Jr.
Joe Hackney

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Harris Blake

 

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 01/23/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer