Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Nash County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.nash.nc.us/index.aspx?nid=266
120 Washington Street
PO Drawer 819 Nashville, NC 27856
State Courier#:07-72-11
(252) 459-9818 / Fax: (252) 459-9833
County Population: 87,101

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Melvia Batts / (252) 459-9876 / melvia.batts@nashcountync.gov

Deputy Director:
Donna Boone (252) 459-1433 / donna.boone@nashcountync.gov

Business Officer:
Melissa Whitehead/ (252) 459-1417 / melissa.whitehead@nashcountync.gov

Social Worker Program Administrator:
Vacant

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Natalie Brayboy / (252) 459-1253 / natalie.brayboy@nashcountync.gov
Ginger Caison / (252) 459-2451 / GingerBCaison@nashcountync.gov
Shea Neal / (252) 459-1435 / shea.neal@nashcountync.gov

Foster Care Supervisor:
Stephanie Grischow / (252) 459-1257 / stephanie.grischow@nashcountync.gov

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Teresa Sessoms / (252) 459-1447 / teresa.sessoms@nashcountync.gov

Adult Services Manager:
Sarah Hill / (252) 459-1434 / sarah.hill@nashcountync.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Sarah Hill/ (252) 459-1434 / sarah.hill@nashcountync.gov

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Jeanne Browder / (252) 459-1487 / jeanne.browder@nashcountync.gov

Work First Cash Assistance Supervisor:
Deena Lancaster / (252) 459-1462 / deena.woodruff@nashcountync.gov

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Paula Person / (252) 459-1423 / paula.person@nashcountync.gov

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Glorya McNeal / (252) 459-1274 / glorya.mcneal@nashcountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Audrey Jones / (252) 459-1458 / audrey.jones@nashcountync.gov

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Glorya McNeal / (252) 459-1274 / glorya.mcneal@nashcountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Mary Reeves / (252) 459-1477 / mary.reeves@nashcountync.gov

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Deena Lancaster / (252) 459-1462 / deena.woodruff@nashcountync.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Deena Lancaster / (252) 459-1462 / deena.woodruff@nashcountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Officer:
Eve Hyke / (252) 459-1383 / eve.hyke@nashcountync.gov
Fax: (252) 459-1373

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Marcia Mangum / (252) 459-1427 / marcia.mangum@nashcountync.gov

Prevention Unit Supervisor:
Amy Pridgen-Hamlett / (252) 459-1473 / amy.pridgen-hamlett@nashcountync.gov

Staff Services Attorney:
Jan Norwood (252) 459-1271 / jan.norwood@nashcountync.gov

Child Support Attorney:
Millicent Graves / 252-459-1272 / millicent.graves@nashcountync.gov

County DSS Board:
Dan Davis, Chairman
Chris Battle, Vice Chairman
Patricia Adams
Dorothy Battle
Jeannette Pittman

Board of Commissioners:
Fred Belfield, Jr, Chairman
Billy Morgan, Vice Chairman
Lou M. Richardson
J. Wayne Outlaw
Mary P. Wells
Robbie B. Davis
Lisa S. Barnes

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Jeff Collins
Bobbie Richardson

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Angela R. Bryant
E. S. (Buck) Newton

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/08/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer