Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

New Hanover County Department of Social Services
1650 Greenfield Street
P.O. Drawer 1559
Wilmington, NC 28402
State Courier#:04-10-16
(910) 798-3400 / Fax: (910) 798-7824 
County Population: 155,000
Emergency Phone: 911

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
LaVaughn Nesmith/ lnesmith@nhcgov.com

Personnel Officer/Assistant to the Director:
Stephanie Limoges / (910) 798-3630 / slimoges@nhcgov.com

Assistant Director for Social Work:
Wanda Marino / (910) 798-3476 / wmarino@nhcgov.com

Assistant Director For Economic Maintenance:
Christine McNamee / (910) 798-3712 / cmcnamee@nhcgov.com

Child Welfare/Foster Care Services Manager:
Brian Bocnuk / (910) 798-3545 / bbocnuk@nhcgov.com

Child Protective Services Manager:
Kari Sanders / (910) 798-3475 / ksanders@nhcgov.com

Adult Services Manager:
Gwen Stahl / (910) 798-3719 / gstahl@nhcgov.com

Work First Family Assistance:
Gwen Stahl / (910) 798-3719 / gstahl@nhcgov.com

Medicaid:
Kathi Heslin / (910) 798-3683 / kheslin@nhcgov.com

Food and Nutrition Services:
Mary John Brantley / (910) 798-3718 / mbrantley@nhcgov.com

Child Day Care Subsidy:
Mary John Brantley / (910) 798-3718 / mbrantley@nhcgov.com

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Ann Marie White / (910) 798-3482 / awhite@nhcgov.com

Child Support Program Manager:
(Young Williams)
Alyssa Harrell / (910) 343-3355 / Fax: (910) 343-5279
140 Cinema Dr., Suite D, Wilmington, NC 28403
aharrell@ywcss.com

County DSS Board:
Evelyn Bryant Chair
Diana Woolley Vice Chair
Patrick Riley
Jonathan Barfield Jr.
Frankie Roberts

Board of Commissioners:
Woody White – Chair
Beth Dawson – Vice Chair
Jonathan Barfield Jr.
Brian Berger
Thomas Wolfe

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Susi H. Hamilton
Carolyn H. Justice
Daniel F. McComas

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Thom Goolsby

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 09/19/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer