Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Northampton County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.northamptonnc.com/socialserv.asp
9588 NC 305 HWY
PO Box 157, Jackson, NC 27845
State Courier#:10-03-12
(252) 534-5811 / Fax: (252) 534-0061
County Population: 22,086
Emergency Phone: (252) 534-1773

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Shelia Manley-Evans / shelia.evans@nhcnc.net

Administrative Officer/Personnel:
Sondra Vann/ (252) 534-5811, Ext. 261 / sondra.vann@nhcnc.net

Budget Officer:
Pam Riddick / (252) 534-5811, Ext. 273 / Pam.Riddick@nhcnc.net

Administrative Assistant/Adm. Support Supervisor:
Leta Coleman / (252) 534-5811, Ext. 226 / leta.coleman@nhcnc.net

Child Welfare and Family Support Supervisor/
CPS/Foster Care/Adoptions Supervisor:
Teresa Gilliam / (252) 534-1246, Ext. 227 / teresa.gilliam@nhcnc.net

Adult Services Supervisor/
Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Rhonda Taylor/ (252) 534-1246. Ext/ 222 / rhonda.taylor@nhcnc.net

Adult Medicaid Supervisor/
Special Assistance/Medical Transportation/Carolina Access Supervisor:
Mona Taylor / (252) 534-5811, Ext. 233 / mona.taylor@nhcnc.net

Families and Children Medicaid Supervisor/
Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Karen Lassiter / (252) 534-5811, Ext. 228 / karen.lassiter@nhcnc.net

Work First Employment Services Supervisor/
Work First Family Assistance, Subsidized Child Care Supervisor:
Phyllis Cannon / (252) 534-5811, Ext. 229 /phyllis.cannon@nhcnc.net

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Christine Moss / (252) 534-0521, Ext. 224 / christine.moss@nhcnc.net

Child Support Supervisor:
Anne White / (252) 534-5811, Ext. 230 / anne.white@nhcnc.net

County DSS Board:
Eugene Taylor, Chair
Steve Jackson
Susie Lee
Mary Miller
Robert Carter

Board of Commissioners:
Robert Carter, Chair
Fannie Greene, Vice-Chair
Virginia Spruill
Joseph Barrett
Chester Deloatch

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Michael H. Wray

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ed Jones

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/17/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer