Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Orange County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.orange.nc.us/socsvcs
113 Mayo St., Hillsborough, NC 27278
Mailing Address: PO Box 8181, Hillsborough, NC 27278
State Courier#:17-50-11
(919) 245-2800 / Fax: (919) 644-3005
CPS Intake: ( 919) 245-2818
Child Protective Services Fax (919) 643-3039
County Population: 119,894
Emergency Phone: (919) 732-8181

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director: Nancy Coston / ncoston@orangecountync.gov
(919) 245-2800

Assistant Director for Social Work Services:
Denise Shaffer (919) 968-2000 Ext. 246/ dshaffer@orangecountync.gov

Business Officer:
Joyce Lee (919) 245-2811/ jlee@orangecountync.gov

Human Services Manager::
Lindsey Dennis (919) 245-2817 / lshewmaker@orangecountync.gov

Community Resources Manager:
Sharron Hinton / (919) 245-2800 / shinton@orangecountync.gov

Child Welfare Program Manager:
Duston Lowell / (919) 245-2857 Ext. 260 / dlowell@orangecountync.gov

Child Protective Services Investigatie Supervisor:
Annette Atwater / (919) 245-2260 / aatwater@orangecountync.gov

Child Protective Services Intake/Investigative Supervisor:
Alycia Blackwell / (919) 245-2746 / ablackwell@co.ornage.nc.us

Child Protective Services Case Management Supervisors:
Bernard Miles, Cathie O'Connor, Deborah Williamson, Jennifer Oshnock,
Crystal Mitchell / (919) 245-2800

Foster Care/Case Management Supervisors:
Bernard Miles / 919-245-2243 / bmiles@orangecountync.gov
Deborah Williamson / 919-245-2764 / dwilliamson@orangecountync.gov
Jennifer Oshnock / 919-245-2252 / joshnock@orangecountync.gov
Crystal Mitchell / 919-245-2767 / cmitchell@orangecountync.gov

Foster Care Licensing and Adoption Services Supervisor:
Karen Lewis / (919) 245-2739 / klewis@orangecountync.gov

Adult Services Supervisor:
Renee Bynum / (919) 245-2881/ bynum@orangecountync.gov

Adult Home Specialist, Adult Day Care, Adult Day Helath
Charlie Williams (919) 245-2878 / cwilliams@orangecountync.gov

Prevention Programs Supervisor:
Susan Hitt / hitt@orangecountync.gov

Economic Services Intake Supervisors:
Elizabeth Phillips (919) 245-2270 Ext. 322 / phillips@orangecountync.gov
Louise Moize (919) 245-2832 / lmoize@orangecountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Cathy Hill (919) 245-2825 / chill@orangecountync.gov

Work First Program Manager:
Robert Gilmore / (919) 245-2847 / rgilmore@orangecountync.gov

Family & Children Medicaid Supervisor:
Terry Totherow (919) 245-2844 / ttotherow@orangecountync.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Tina Clark / (919) 245-2849 / cbroadway@orangecountync.gov

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Serena McPherson /919-245-2774/ smcpherson@orangecountync.gov

Child Welfare Attorney:
Carol Holcomb / (919) 928-5701

Guardian ad Litem Administrator
Nicole Roman / 919-968-2088 / nicole.m.roman@nccourts.org

Guardian ad Litem Coordinator:
Lynn Wentworth / (919) 942-7817

Child Support Enforcement:
Janet Sparks / (919) 245-2175
Fax: (919) 644-3019
131 W. Margaret Lane, Hillsborough, NC 27278

County DSS Board:
Tamara Dempsey-Tanner
Earl McKee
Claire Millar
Pat Garavaglia
Ken Chavious

Board of Commissioners:
Barry Jacobs - Chair
Earl McKee - Vice-Chair
Mark Dorosin
Alice Gordon
Bernadette Pelissier
Renee Price
Penny Rich

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Verla Insko
Graig R. Meyer

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Valerie P. Foushee
Eleanor Kinnaird


 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 09/09/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer