Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Orange County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.orange.nc.us/socsvcs
113 Mayo St., Hillsborough, NC 27278
Mailing Address: PO Box 8181, Hillsborough, NC 27278
State Courier#:17-50-11
(919) 245-2800 / Fax: (919) 644-3005
Child Protective Services Fax (919) 643-3039
County Population: 119,894
Emergency Phone: (919) 732-8181

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director: Nancy Coston / ncoston@co.orange.nc.us
(919) 245-2800

Assistant Director for Social Work Services:
Denise Shaffer (919) 968-2000 Ext. 246/ dshaffer@co.orange.nc.us

Business Officer:
Joyce Lee (919) 245-2811/ jlee@co.orange.nc.us

Human Services Manager::
Lindsey Dennis (919) 245-2817 / lshewmaker@co.orange.nc.us

Community Resources Manager:
Sharron Hinton / (919) 245-2800 / shinton@co.orange.nc.us

Child Welfare Program Manager:
Duston Lowell / (919) 245-2857 Ext. 260 / dlowell@co.orange.nc.us

Child Protective Services Investigatie Supervisor:
Annette Atwater / (919) 245-2260 / aatwater@co.orange.nc.us

Child Protective Services Intake/Investigative Supervisor:
Alycia Blackwell / (919) 245-2746 / ablackwell@co.ornage.nc.us

Child Protective Services Case Management Supervisors:
Bernard Miles, Cathie O'Connor, Deborah Williamson, Jennifer Oshnock,
Crystal Mitchell / (919) 245-2800

Foster Care/Adoptions Supervisor:
Karen Lewis / (919) 245-2739 / klewis@co.orange.nc.us

Adult Services Supervisor:
Renee Bynum / (919) 245-2881/ bynum@co.orange.nc.us

Adult Home Specialist, Adult Day Care, Adult Day Helath
Charlie Williams (919) 245-2878 / cwilliams@co.orange.nc.us

Prevention Programs Supervisor:
Susan Hitt / hitt@co.orange.nc.us

Economic Services Intake Supervisors:
Elizabeth Phillips (919) 245-2270 Ext. 322 / phillips@co.orange.nc.us
Louise Moize (919) 245-2832 / lmoize@co.orange.nc.us

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Cathy Hill (919) 245-2825 / chill@co.orange.nc.us

Work First Program Manager:
Robert Gilmore / (919) 245-2847 / rgilmore@co.orange.nc.us

Family & Children Medicaid Supervisor:
Terry Totherow (919) 245-2844 / ttotherow@co.orange.nc.us

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Tina Clark / (919) 245-2849 / cbroadway@co.orange.nc.us

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Serena McPherson /919-245-2774/ smcpherson@co.orange.nc.us

Child Welfare Attorney:
Carol Holcomb / (919) 942-4407

Guardian ad Litem Coordinator:
Lynn Wentworth / (919) 942-7817

Child Support Enforcement:
Janet Sparks / (919) 245-2175
Fax: (919) 644-3019
131 W. Margaret Lane, Hillsborough, NC 27278

County DSS Board:
Pat Garavaglia, Chair
Valerie Foushee
Pat Garavaglia
Arthrell Sanders
Albert Williams

Board of Commissioners:
Barry Jacobs - Chair
Earl McKee - Vice-Chair
Mark Dorosin
Alice Gordon
Bernadette Pelissier
Renee Price

Penny Rich
NC Legislative Delegation: House
Verla Insko
Joe Hackney

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ellie Kinnard

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/27/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer