Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Person County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.personcounty.net/index.aspx?page=184
355-B S. Madison Blvd.
PO Box 770, Roxboro, NC 27573
State Courier#:02-35-02
(336) 599-8361 / Fax: (336) 597-9339
County Population: 40,473
Emergency Phone: (336) 597-0500

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Carlton B. Paylor, Sr. / (336) 503-1131 / cpaylor@personcounty.net

Administrative Supervisor/Personnel Assistant:
Deborah Coley / (336) 503-1130 / dcoley@personcounty.net

Services Program Manager/Service Intake Supervisor:
Judith A. Akers / (336) 503-1134 / jakers@personcounty.net

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Carole Monk Thomas / (336) 503-1152 / cmthomas@personcounty.net

Foster Care/Adoption Services Supervisor:
Kristy Perry / (336) 503-1132 / kperry@personcounty.net

Adult Services Supervisor:
Melinda Hudson / (336) 503-1178 / mhudson@personcounty.net

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Angela Jones / (336) 503-1136 / ajones@personcounty.net

Work First Employment Program/Child Day Care Supervisor:
Pam Wood / (336) 503-1165 / pwood@personcounty.net

Income Maintenance Program Manager:
Erica Bryant / (336) 503-1133 / ebryant@personcounty.net

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Kim Dunn / (336) 503-1142 / kdunn@personcounty.net

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Betty Reeves / (336) 503-1148 / breeves@personcounty.net

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Kim Dunn / (336) 503-1142 / kdunn@personcounty.net

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Brook Toone / (336) 503-1147 / btoone@personcounty.net

Clerical Supervisor:
Elaine Hughes / (336) 503-1138 / ehughes@personcounty.net

Child Support Enforcement Officer:
Erica Bryant / (336) 503-1133 / ebryant@personcounty.net
Fax: (336) 597-9339

County DSS Board:
Angeline N. Brown, Chair
B. Ray Jeffers, Vice Chair
Faith C. Denton
Emily S. Epps
Barbara Blackwell

Board of Commissioners:
Jimmy B. Clayton, Chairman
B. Ray Jeffers, Vice Chairman
Kyle Puryear
David Newell
Frances Blalock

NC Legislative Delegation: House
W. A. (Winkie) Wilkins

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Mike Woodard

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer