Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Pitt County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.pittcountync.gov/depts/dss/
(2 Locations)
Administration/Social Work/Day Care Divisions

1717 W. Fifth Street Greenville, NC 27834
State Courier#:01-48-44
Main Telephone # (252) 902-1110
CPS / Foster Care / Adoption Fax: (252) 413-1073
Adult Services Fax:(252) 413-1252 Day Care Fax:(252) 830-2524
Income Maintenance and Child Support
203 Government Circle, Greenville, NC 27834
Income Maintenance Fax:(252) 413-1096 Child Support Fax:(252) 413-1066
County Population: 138,690
Emergency Phone: (252) 902-1111

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Director:
Jan Y. Elliott / (252) 902-1064 / jan.elliott@pittcountync.gov

Human Services Deputy Director:
Gwendolyn Burns / (252) 902-1124 / gwen.burns@pittcountync.gov

Business Officer:
Peggy Quinn / (252) 902-1055 / pj.quinn@pittcountync.gov

Social Work Program Administrator II:
Margaret Dixon / (252) 902-1068 / margaret.dixon@pittcountync.gov

Income Maintenance Administrator II:
Bryan Averette/ (252) 902-1154 / bryan.averette@pittcountync.gov

Personnel Technician II/Administrative Assistant /Security Officer (Office Manager)
Susan May / (252) 902-1061 / susan.may@pittcountync.gov

Information Management Liaison/Security Officers:
Stewart Goodson / (252) 902-1058 / stewart.goodson@pittcountync.gov
Harvey White / (252) 902-1274 / harvey.white@pittcountync.gov

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Sean Kenny / (252) 902-1282 / sean.kenny@pittcountync.gov
Tamatha Braddy / (252) 902-1213 / tamatha.braddy@pittcountync.gov
VACANT / (252) 902-1214
Tammy Lewis / (252) 902-1126 / tammy.lewis@pittcountync.gov
VACANT / (252) 902-1129

Adoption Services/Foster Care/Foster Home Licensure Supervisor:
Joy Boykin / (252) 902-1134 / joy.boykin@pittcountync.gov

Foster Care Supervisors:
Ann Weaver / (252) 902-1262 / ann.weaver@pittcountync.gov
Susan Bullock / (252) 902-1260 / susan.bullock@pittcountync.gov

Adult Services / Adult Protective Services Supervisors:
Paula Meekins / (252) 902-1086 / paula.meekins@pittcountync.gov
Cynthia Ross  / (252) 902-1239 / cynthia.ross@pittcountync.gov

Prevention Services/Work First Employment Services Supervisor:
Sharon Edwards / (252) 902-1240 /  sharon.edwards@pittcountync.gov

Income Maintenance Supervisors:
Margaretta Howard / (252) 902-1075 / margaretta.howard@pittcountync.gov
Theresa Samson / (252) 902-1076 / theresa.samson@pittcountync.gov
Mary Revilla / (252) 902-1193 / mary.revilla@pittcountync.gov
Donna Causey / (252) 902-1185 / donna.causey@pittcountync.gov
Connie Lanier / (252) 902-1197 / connie.lanier@pittcountync.gov
Thomas Knight / (252) 902-1238 / thomas.knight@pittcountync.gov

Crisis Programs Supervisor:
Rosie Wooten / (252) 902-1150 / rosie.wooten@pittcountync.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Kathy Parker / (252) 902-1164 / kathy.parker@pittcountync.gov

Child Support Supervisors:
Michele McCorkle / (252) 902-1302 / michele.mccorkle@pittcountync.gov
Renee Davis-Jones / (252) 902-1317 / renee.davis-jones@pittcountync.gov
Sonya Scott / (252) 902-1319 / sonya.scott@pittcountync.gov

Medical Transportation Coordinators:
Joyce Whitaker /  (252) 902-1192 / joyce.whitaker@pittcountync.gov
Bonnie Jacobs / (252) 902-1184 / bonnie.jacobs@pittcountync.gov

Birth Verifications:
Contact Person: Angelene Wallace / Fax #: (252) 413-1096
angelene.wallace@pittcountync.gov

County DSS Board:
Dr. Johnie Hamilton William, Chair
Mary Perkins-Williams, Vice Chair
Eugene James
Becky Starkey
Melonie Bryan

Board of Commissioners:
Mark W. Owens, Jr., Chairman
Glen Webb, Vice Chairman
Beth B. Ward
Tom Johnson, Sr.
David Hammond
Eugene James
Tom Coulson
Melvin McLawhorn
Jimmy Garris

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Brian Brown
Susan Martin
Jean Farmer-Butterfield

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Don Davis
Louis Pate

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 07/16/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer