Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Polk County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.polknc.org/social_services.php
231 Wolverine Trail, Mill Spring, 28756
State Courier#:06-74-02
Phone: 828-894-2100  / Fax 828-894-6326
*Please note that all staff can be reached at (828) 859-5825
County Population: 19,500
Emergency Phone: (828) 894-3001

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Lou Parton / (828) 859-5825 / lparton@polknc.org

Administrative Officer:
Julie Horne / JHorne@polknc.org

Social Work Program Manager:

Foster Care Supervisor:
Kim Wilson / KWilson@polknc.org
Rose J.  Johnson / JJohnson@polknc.org

Abuse/Neglect Services Supervisor:
Kim Wilson / KWilson@polknc.org
Rose J. Johnson / JJohnson@polknc.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Lou Parton / lparton@polknc.org

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Cynthia Strickland / cstrickland@polknc.org
Grace Gibson / ggibson@polknc.org

Child Day Care Social Worker:
Kim  Jackson / KJackson@polknc.org

Income Maintenance Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / pedwards@polknc.org

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / pedwards@polknc.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / pedwards@polknc.org

Family and Children Medicaid Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / pedwards@polknc.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / pedwards@polknc.org

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Rose J. Johnson / jjohnson@polknc.org

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Inez H. Jackson / IJackson@polknc.org

Child Support Enforcement:
Policy Studies, Inc. (PSI)
Debbie Shropshire / DShropshire@policy-studies.com
Phone: 828-894-5733  Fax: 828-894-6326
231 Wolverine Trail, Mill Spring, NC 28756

County DSS Board:
Frances McCain
Frances H. Parker
Renee McDermott
Harry Denton
Ann Whitmire

Board of Commissioners:
Cindy Walker
Renee McDermott
Ray Gasperson
Tommy W. Melton
Warren D. Watson

NC Legislative Delegation: House
W. David Guice

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Tom Apodaca

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer