Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Polk County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.polknc.org/social_services.php
231 Wolverine Trail, Mill Spring, 28756
State Courier#:06-74-02
Phone: 828-894-2100  / Fax 828-894-6326
*Please note that all staff can be reached at (828) 894-2100
County Population: 19,500
Emergency Phone: (828) 894-3001

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Lou Parton / (828) 894-6628 / lparton@polknc.org

Administrative Officer:
Inez Jackson / (828) 894-6602 / ijackson@polknc.org

Foster Care Supervisor:
Kim Wilson / (828) 894-6629 / KWilson@polknc.org
Rose J.  Johnson / (828) 894-6622 / JJohnson@polknc.org

Abuse/Neglect Services Supervisor:
Kim Wilson / (828) 894-6629 / KWilson@polknc.org
Rose J.  Johnson / (828) 894-6622 / JJohnson@polknc.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Kim Wilson / (828) 894-6629 / KWilson@polknc.org

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Grace Gibson / (828) 894-6633 / ggibson@polknc.org

Child Day Care Social Worker:
Tammy Collins / (828) 894-6617 / tcollins@polknc.org

Income Maintenance Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / (828) 894-6626 / pedwards@polknc.org

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / (828) 894-6626 / pedwards@polknc.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / (828) 894-6626 / pedwards@polknc.org

Family and Children Medicaid Supervisor:
Pallas Edward / (828) 894-6626 s / pedwards@polknc.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Pallas Edwards / (828) 894-6626 / pedwards@polknc.org

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Rose J. Johnson / (828) 894-6622/ jjohnson@polknc.org

Child Support Enforcement:
Maximus, Inc.
Becky Warriner / rebeccamwarriner@maximus.com
Phone: 828-894-5573

County DSS Board:
Pat Adcock
Debbie Arceneaux
Renee McDermott
Keith Holbert
Muriel Lunsford

Board of Commissioners:
Tom Pack
Keith Holbert
Ray Gasperson
Michael Gage
Shane Bradley

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Chris Whitmire

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Ralph Hise

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 03/12/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer