Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Rockingham County Department of Health and Human Services
Website: http://www.co.rockingham.nc.us/pView.aspx?id=14850&catid=407
(Physical) 411 NC Hwy. 65, Wentworth, NC 27375
PO Box 61 Wentworth, NC 27375
State Courier#:02-28-07
(336) 342-1394 / Fax: (336) 634-1847 / (336) 349-5620
County Population: 90,000
Emergency Phone: (336) 342-8100

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Health and Human Services Director:
Debbie McGuire Ext 7098 / dmcguire@co.rockingham.nc.us

Social Work Program Manager:
Lynn Wilkins Ext. 7099 / lwilkins@co.rockingham.nc.us

Program Manager for Adult Services, Prevention, and Human Services Development:
Felissa Ferrell Ext 7126 / fferrell@co.rockingham.nc.us

Human Resources/Staff Development/Facilities Manager:
Ellery M. Blackstock Ext. 7103 / eblackst@co.rockingham.nc.us

Accounting Specialist:
Betsy Slaydon Ext. 7074 / bslaydon@co.rockingham.nc.us

DSS Attorney:
Kelly Patterson    Ext.  7096 / ktpatterson@co.rockingham.nc.us

Administrative Support /Call Center/Reception Supervisor:
Melondy Graves    Ext. 7049 /  mgraves@co.rockingham.nc.us

TANF/ Family & Children's Medicaid/Health Choice / FNS Intake Supervisor:
Cindi Everett Ext. 7047 / ceverett@co.rockingham.nc.us

Universal Recertification Team Supervisor for TANF / WorkFirst  Employment Services / Family and Children’s Medicaid / Health Choice:
Wanda Coles    Ext. 7067/   wcoles@co.rockingham.nc.us

Long-Term Care and Private Living Arrangement/Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Shelia Adams Ext.7062 / sadams@co.rockingham.nc.us

Child Care Coordinator:
Junita Davis   Ext. 3069 /  jdavis@co.rockingham.nc.us

Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Debbie McGuire Ext 7200 / dmcguire@co.rockingham.nc.us

Child Protective Services Supervisors :
Wanda Wilson Ext. 7108 / wwilson@co.rockingham.nc.us
Cathy Murray Ext 7082 / cmurray@co.rockingham.nc.us

Child Welfare/Adoption Services/Foster Care Supervisor :
Jodi Lambert      Ext. 7106 / jlambert@co.rockingham.nc.us
Diane Hudgins    Ext. 7018 / dhudgins@co.rockingham.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement Office:
Physical: 425 NC Hwy 65, Reidsville, NC 27320
Mail: PO Box 61, Wentworth, NC 27375
Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Susan Scales / (336) 349-5725, Ext. 2315
Fax: (336) 349-9178
sscales@co.rockingham.nc.us

Health and Human Services Board:
Nancy Crutchfield (Licensed Nurse)-Chairperson        
Teresa K. Lowe (Social Worker)-Vice Chair
Dr. P. Steven Neal (Licensed Dentist)
Amelia Dallas (Human Services Consumer)
H. Keith Duncan (County Commissioner)
Mark S. Jordan (Licensed Physician)
Dr. Mark Cotter (Licensed Optometrist)
Leanna B. Lawson, RN,MSN  (General Public Representative)
Anthony D. Lester  (Professional Engineer)
W. Keith Mabe (County Commissioner)
Nathan McCollum (Licensed Pharmacist)
Robert Middleton (Psychologist)
Dr. Jennifer Nixon (Human Services Consumer)
Lee S. Perry, Jr.  (General Public Representative)
Judge A. Pierce (General Public Member)
Rebecca E. Stinson-Dixon (Licensed Veterinarian)
Frank Vaughn (General Public Representative)

Board of Commissioners:
C. Zane Cardwell, Chairman
T Craig Travis, Vice Chairman
H. Keith Duncan
Mark F. Richardson
W. Keith Mabe

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Bert Jones
Bryan Holloway

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Phil Berger

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 05/09/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer