Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Rutherford County Department of Social Services
Website: http://rutherfordcountync.gov/socialservices
Address: 389 Fairground Rd., Spindale, NC 28160
Mailing Address: PO Box 242, Spindale, NC 28160
State Courier#:06-64-12
(828) 287-6165 / Fax: (828) 287-6350
County Population: 63,357
Emergency Phone: (828) 286-2911
All email addresses are firstname.lastname@rutherfordcountync.gov

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
John Carroll/ (828) 287-6165 or (828) 287-6283 / john.carroll@rutherfordcountync.gov

Social Work Program Manager:
Amanda McGee / (828) 287-6272 / amanda.mcgee@rutherfordcountync.gov

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Kandi Bridges / (828) 287-6264  kandi.bridges@rutherfordcountync.gov

Administrative Officer:
Luann Butler / (828) 287-6283 /  luann.butler@rutherfordcountync.gov

Financial Officer:
Pam E. Price / (828) 287-6149 / pam.price@rutherfordcountync.gov

Sr. IT Analyst:
Ann Moore / (828) 287-6166 / ann.moore@rutherfordcountync.gov

Child Protective Services/Family Assessment Supervisors:
Lynn Hoppes/ (828) 287-6174 / lynn.hoppes@rutherfordcountync.gov
Melanie Hunt / (828) 287-6281 / melanie.hunt@rutherfordcountync.gov
Angela Black / (828) 287-6172 / angela.black@rutherfordcountync.gov

Foster Care Supervisor:
Kathy Kaylor / 828-287-6401 / kathy.kaylor@rutherfordcountync.gov

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Kathy Kaylor / (828) 287-6401 / kathy.kaylor@rutherfordcountync.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Vic Martin / (828) 287-6282 / vic.martin@rutherfordcountync.gov

Adult Care Home Supervisor:
Vic Martin/ (828) 287-6282 / vic.martin@rutherfordcountync.gov

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Kelly Pearson / (828) 287-6305 / kelly.pearson@rutherfordcountync.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Sharon Messer / (828) 287-6293 / Sharon.messer@rutherfordcountync.gov

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Kelly Pearson / (828) 287-6305 / kelly.pearson@rutherfordcountync.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Audrey Epley / (828) 287-6198 / audrey.epley@rutherfordcountync.gov
Susan Epley / (828) 287-6256 / susan.epley@rutherfordcountync.gov
Cheryl Heatherly / 828-287-6191 / cheryl.heatherly@rutherfordcountync.gov

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Susan Epley / (828) 287-6256 / susan.epley@rutherfordcountync.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Coordinator:
Gregory Osborne / (828) 287-4044 / Gregory.osborne@rutherfordcountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
271 Callahan-Koone Road
Spindale, NC 28160
Rhonda Ruppe – Rhonda.ruppe@rutherfordcountync.gov

Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Vic Martin / (828) 287-6282 / vic.martin@rutherfordcountync.gov

County DSS Board:
Steve Wright, Chairman
Julius Owens, Vice Chair
Jacqueline Hampton
Amy Jenkins
Maxie Jolley

Board of Commissioners:
Bill Eckler, Chairman
Eddie Holland, Vice Chair
Julius R. Owens
Greg Lovelace
Roger "Bo" Richard

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Mike Hagar

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Wes Westmoreland

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 07/07/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer